Join our little farm in a lovely house with 1.25 acres of land in Golden, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *** AVAILABILITIES for end of August and the months of SEPTEMBER & OCTOBER****

    September :
    it will be the month of harvesting our lovely garden, so lots of canning but great meals as well! 😁

    October :
    Cleaning up the garden for the winter while harvesting the rest of the vegetables in the greenhouse!

    Lots of fun for the end of the season in Golden!!

    About us:
    We are a family with 4 children, 1 dog, 1 cat and chickens in a lovely house with 1.25 acres of land in Golden, British Columbia. Every year we are expanding our small scale permaculture garden. We like to work with our environment and making sure we keep the bees and birds close to our place.

    I (Pauline) am a baker and will be working from our property.

    Raoul is working away and when he is back home he needs help with all of our projects on the go!

    The kids are between 12 and 2 years old. They are very independent and love meeting new people!
    We've been hosting helpeurs since 2015 and it has always been an awesome experience for all of us!

    We mostly speak french at home as we are from France and living in Canada for now 15 years.

    We are looking for helpers who would be handy and willing to spend a lot of time outside in the yard. We are happy to teach you everything we know about gardening if you're new to it! :-)

    We can offer accommodation and provide meals. We have Wifi available if needed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We've been welcoming helpers through other websites, for 7 years now, and it's always great to be able to show our kids different cultures and languages!
    And I've been giving lots of my cooking secrets to our guests in exchange to theirs!!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mostly need help with the garden from March to October including seeding, weeding, maintain the garden beds, etc.... as well as helping with the chicken (feeding, cleaning the coop...) and some seasonal chores as cleaning the yard, picking vegetables in the garden, help with the canning, and splitting our firewood will be required.
    Some Babysitting time might be as well requested depending on references.

    If you are handy and willing to learn we would love to hear from you 😊

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One bedroom including 1 double bed, with private half bathroom (a toilet and a sink)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the middle of 6 national parks and have wonderful hikes & sightseeing spots around us!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough place for a motorhome or a van to park in our driveway or even in the yard!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 994454257898