We invite you to be a part of our Self-sufficient project in South Brittany, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ola,

    Guillaume (30 years old), Anouk (2 1/2 years old) & me, Pauline (30 years old) are living for 4 years on a land of 1,5 hectares in south Brittany.
    After several travels and volunteering missions we will be very happy now to continue this nomad and sharing energy with you.
    Since we came back in France we are developing many projects with a view to a nice pleasant life in self-sufficiency:
    - Ecological renovation of a traditional stone house (straw/clay plaster, water recovery, dry toilets...)
    - Tree plantation
    - Vegetable garden outside and inside in a greenhouse in a permaculture way and start in biodynamic
    - Animals breeding (goose, chickens, sheeps)
    - Picking & conserve processing (herbal teas, wines, apple juice, cider, jars, sourdough bread, yogurts...)
    This place is a huge field of possibilities where we would like to continue to experience and to develop with others.
    Currently, here are the different projects/jobs we are going to do in autumn/winter 2019:
    - Finish the renovation
    - Prepare growing beds
    - Many finishing works in the house
    - Land maintenance + cut trees
    - Make firewood
    - Renovate hives
    - Cider+Apple juice with a traditionnal press
    - Harvest + preserve fruits & vegetables
    And, we will host soon goats to make our own cheese.

    You are more than welcome with your motivation, your beautiful energy, your autonomy, your can-do spirit, your knowledges and your curiosity.
    The exchange is open and modular but with a stay of minimum 2 weeks: accomodation & meals for about 4 hours of work a day.
    Beside new projects there is always daily tasks with which we turn: cooking, take care of Anouk, house maintenance...
    But, the land is also open if you’re looking for a place to stay for a while, if you want to test a collective life...
    In the long run, we would like have people to share the life on this land.

    And, as you’ve seen, we really need to improve our english!

    Ola,

    Guillaume (30 ans), Anouk (2 ans 1/2) et moi, Pauline (30 ans) vivons depuis 4 ans sur un terrain d’1,5 hectares en Bretagne sud.
    Après plusieurs voyages et missions de volontariat nous serions aujourd’hui heureux de continuer cette énergie nomade et de partage avec vous.
    Depuis notre retour en France, nous développons différents projets en vue d’une jolie vie agréable en autosuffisance:
    - Rénovation écologique d’une maison traditionnelle en pierres (enduits terre paille, récupération d’eau, toilettes sèches...)
    - Plantation d’arbres
    - Potager extérieur et intérieur sous serre en permaculture et début en biodynamie
    - Elevage d’animaux (oies, poules, moutons)
    - Cueillette et transformation (tisanes, vins, jus de pommes, cidre, conserves, pain au levain, yaourts...)
    Ce lieu est un immense champs des possibles où nous voudrions continuer d’expérimenter et de développer avec d’autres.
    Actuellement, voici les différents projets/chantiers que nous lançons en automne/hiver 2019:
    - Finir rénovation de la maison
    - Préparation des lits de culture
    - Différents chantiers de finition dans la maison
    - Entretien du terrain et taille des arbres
    - Faire du bois de chauffage
    -Rénovation des ruches
    -Cidre + jus de pomme au pressoir traditionnel
    -Récolte et transformation fruit+légumes
    Nous accueillerons aussi bientôt des chèvres en vue de fabriquer notre fromage.

    Tu es bienvenu avec ta motivation, ta belle énergie, ton autonomie, tes savoirs et ta curiosité.
    L’échange est ouvert et modulable mais sur un minimum de 15 jours: logement et repas pour environs 4 heures de travail par jour. A côté des nouveaux projets, il y a toujours les tâches quotidiennes avec lesquelles nous tournons: préparation des repas, activités avec Anouk, entretien de la maison...
    Mais, le terrain est également ouvert à l’accueil (si tu cherches un lieu pour te poser un temps, tester la vie en collectif...).
    A terme, nous aimerions trouver des personnes avec qui partager la vie sur ce lieu.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're a little french family living in a kind of community with our friends around, so, there is a lot to share, to exchange, to enjoy, to learn, to teach, to have fun...
    & if you want to improve your french, welcome!

    Nous sommes une petite famille qui vit comme en communauté avec nos copains du coin, donc, il y a beaucoup à partager, à échanger, à profiter, à apprendre, à enseigner, à s'amuser...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now help required to finish the renovation projects of the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, school Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in the house (with not a private bathroom for the moment, another bathroom is in progress!) or place for your tent, capervan...
    We provide 3 meals a day & volunteers are welcomed to bring their "extra" food (chocolate, cookies...).
    We are not vegetarians but we can cook vegetarian food. It's more complicated to prepare special vegan meal for someone.

    Chambre dans la maison (pas de salle de bain privée pour le moment, une autre salle de bain est en cours!) ou de la place pour ta tente, camion...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're between two very beautiful villages of La Gacilly and Rochefort-en-Terre, in a nature and wooded area, but not isolated. The ocean is 45min far from here, Rennes too and Nantes 1hour far from the house.

    Nous sommes entre les très jolis villages de La Gacilly & Rochefort-en-Terre, dans un coin nature, boisé, mais pas isolés. L'océan est à 45min de voiture, Rennes aussi et Nantes à 1h.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 993866861212