Come to visit our beautiful countryside and help us to improve our house and garden, Rhone-Alpes, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 50 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi ! Our family is made of 6 persons + 1 dog + 1cat. We are a blended family and a french/swiss couple. We live in a village in a beautiful countryside just between Lyon and Geneva. Our children are 23, 23, 21 and 13... obviously we don't look for babysitting ;-) and everybody is not always at home at the same time !
    My husband is an arborist and i'm actually working at home. We find that we don't have enough time to manage work, gardening and holding houses, general maintenance... as our house is a big one !
    We are food lovers and i used to be a french chef in my "previous" life ;-)
    We mostly eat organic and local food, as quality food is very important for us. The garden is therefore very important too and our is a big one, your help will be most needed here.
    We live in one of the most stunning countryside i've ever seen... you can walk, hike, ride bike, run, if you love nature you we'll be very pleased here !
    We have two adorable pets... a big dog but very sweet and an old cat.
    I can speak english (more or less since i don't speak english very often) and my husband speak currently italian.
    We love travelling but unfortunately don't have much time to go to all the places we'd like !
    We look forward meeting you soon !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love cooking so you will taste now and then my tasty meals and can share some of my knowledge on the subject. Depending of what is going on at home during your stay you will meet some of our friends and family.
    My husband is regularly going to Geneva for work during the week so he can take you there if you want during your stay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly want to host couples.
    So here we need help mainly in gardening and working on our home. If you have any skills in construction works it will be appreciated...
    Also we can't always be with you during your time of work so you have to be self-sufficient.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a cosy lodge with a large bed for you. The lodge also have a little kitchen, a private bathroom with a washing machine and toilets. You also have a big terrace with a barbecue.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We're are sharing 1 meal pear day with you. You will be able to cook in your lodge if you want and we are providing for it.
    During your time off you can go hiking and enjoy the beautiful nature here , we can lend you a bike if you want.
    We sometimes have a car to lend when our daughters don't take it.
    There is a restaurant in the village we live, with locals and organic products, an organic bakery on tuesday and friday, a shepherdess who sell organic cheese..
    There is a cinema every thursday night in a near village, sometimes concerts with the music school.
    A market on thursday in a village at 6km.
    People around us are usually very friendly and welcoming.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    162 Mb/s downstream 105 Mb/s ascending stream

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love pets but as we have some at home, we have to discuss if the number and the type of pet you 're bringing is o.k for us.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991711577661

Feedback (1)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Help with daily life in Lyon, France
Toulouse, Südwest - Frankreich