Looking for volunteer English teachers to help us as our family in Nakai district, Laos

Country

Laos

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Dear Workawayers
    My name is Thon I’m 26 years old married man. My English Class opened in 2019 ( There are three classrooms ) in Nakai district, Khammoune Province Lao PDR which is nearby Namthuen 2 reservoir. The reason why I try to find a volunteer who is interested in English teaching for improving the local teachers like me and students in Nakai. Nakai is one of the rural areas in Laos, but many travelers like making the Thakhek loop traveling ( My class located on the way to the Thakhek Loop). There are the temple, waterfall, orchids path, beautiful reservoir close to our school. I’m trying to make a good English class for local people. Due to the language barrier, it's hard for travelers to talk with the local people and find the location to stay and eat. Come to help them and improve their English for our local area, English teaching by foreigners for the local people is very important. Because foreign can makes them feel confident to speak English with other people next........S

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    What you can get from us here is
    # You can meet and talk with local students and my family
    # Exchange your culture with locals, eat local food and fun with language exchange.
    # you will see the lifestyle and you will be excited to help and interact with local people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need kind and warming foreigners who can talk with kids student which age about 14 years up to 18 years old. You can guide them making class activities like the game for learning, test English and If you guys have some knowledge about marketing, how to create videos for promoting my class , is very helpful because I would like local people to believe what I do, it is useful for students here. and help me make funny videos for teaching English . You can help me put my school location in google maps and MapsMe, create a meeting point of foreigners in my class and so on. So that foreigners can get easy access to my location.
    # Working duration: 1 week or more depends on volunteer's time our hosting time ( both can flexible ).
    # Work time: Monday to Friday 17:00 - 20:30
    # Day time: free or traveling around the city. .
    >>The big required from the volunteer would be personality positive, happy and responsible

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    What we can offer for a volunteer
    # Accommodation: free one room with two people ( not a couple ) share a bathroom with our house.
    # Meal: free, ( whatever we eat together, and food is quite spicy or you can cook and share your traditional food)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    #During your time off you can Travelling in orchids path, waterfall, Namthuen 2 reservoir, Thalang village and do the Thakhek loop
    # You can meet people from many countries who take the Thakhek Loop
    # Sit on the boat go to see beautiful sunset next to the reservoir
    There is a local market (morning) and bus station nearby, just take 2 minutes to walk from school

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 988244659799