1 / 4
aktualisiert  

Help us with daily life as we start building our life in Alvares, Gois, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family building our life in Portugal and trying to create some sustainability, with goats, rabbits, chickens and vegetable gardens. We have a lot to do every season and dream that one day we will actually make the most of the abundance that is available all around us in nature! We have a tiny but lovely guest house for friends/family that is very close to the main house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small village with both Portuguese and English neighbours and friends. We are well integrated into the community and know the area very well. It is beautiful, and we'd love to show it off! I am a teacher of English language, my husband a horticulturalist. Our son has a lot of different friends in the wider area and sometimes camps out at 'events.'

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands! We have several unfinished jobs around the house and are also struggling to keep on top of all the jobs that happen each season. We have feeding and cleaning the animals, fencing, clearing land, digging, wall building, olive picking, tree pruning and cutting and stacking firewood, picking and storing fruit and replanting veg garden, or if someone want to help in the house to free us to do these things?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small guesthouse which has a little kitchen, fridge, burner and microwave and, of course, bathroom with shower. We all help ourselves/make our own breakfast and lunch, but we cook evening meals for everyone and tend to eat together. We're very relaxed about arrangements, and are happy for someone staying to come and go as they like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area around is beautiful but rural. Public transport is not great, but there's plenty of walks, swimming holes everywhere, and a little community bar next to our house that is open lunchtimes. We tend to work weeks and have 'downtime' at weekends. At different times there can be local events on that we always go to which are great ways of getting to know the community better.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have satellite internet, so reliability is good but ping value is poor (communication delay which will affect jobs such as.online teaching). Sometimes severe weather can affect the service (rare) or electricity interruptions (this is resolved very fast when it occurs).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 986758134215

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help with gardening and eco projects on our self sufficient farm in Oliveira do Hospital, Portugal
Welcome to our small farm in Arrábida natural parque in Sesimbra, Portugal