Join our family and help us in everyday life in Skalavik, Faroe islands

Country

Faroe Islands

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a faroese italian family living in Skálavík which is located on the island of Sandoy in the Faroe Islands. Since two of our kids are going to school and finishing early I am looking for someone who can take care of them when they come home. I hope that you can cook and are happy playing with kids. They speak fluently faroese and italian. We do have three kids that are 8, 6 and 4 years old. I am working at VisitSandoy which is a tourist information point on the island. We do also have our own green garden and one dog and a cat. The work will be very easy and you will get your own room and a lot of freetime! Hope to hear from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I am faroese and greenlandic myself and the kids are half italian and faroese, you will learn a lot about different cultures and different way of living. I was born in Tórshavn but lived in Italy for 12 years. We are living so close to our beautiful nature and I have some experience in gardening which is very good on this island. I am also teaching in drawing/design and have knowlegde in tourism and art as well. I am also very active in many organisations and do like sport. In general you will get a lot of different experiences and still get to learn about the faroese culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will have to love beiing with the kids and beiing an outgoing person that like to play outside and make something to eat sometimes as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Faroese: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We do have a normal size house from the fifties and a lot of space outside. You will get your private room, and maybe be able to use our car sometimes. You can cook whatever you like and we do have very international way of eating a lot of different things as well as faroese sometimes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Skálavík is a small village with around 125 people. We do have a café which is so cozy and nice. The bus connection is very good and I will help you go traveling wherever you wanna go. I have a huge group of family and friends all around the country and we can go traveling together with the kids. And in your freetime you can do whatever you like to do!
    I am an very easy going person and do not have a schedule for everyday. I am very spontaneous and like to live in the moment. Our house is not so big so we will have to eat together and stay together while the kids are awake.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 986355836454