Help at our place with garden, animals and general maintenance in Hokianga, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    851

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia ora koutou.

    We are a young couple who have moved from the city onto 17ha of land in the foothills of the Waima mountain range in Hokianga, Northland. Our land was formerly pasture and we are working towards restoring this into native forest as well as developing a productive garden and orchard. We are slowly building a home here for us and are moving towards a more sustainable lifestyle. One of us works for the local iwi (Maori tribe) managing a large land restoration project and the other does freelance conservation work. We have a few animals (pigs, chickens, cows, dogs) as well as a large garden area, orchard and nursery that we are adding to over time.

    Because we both work, we would love some help at our place with our nursery, garden, animal care and general maintenance.

    We are both very chilled and easy-going and like art and music.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both work in conservation and have a large knowledge in environmental issues as well as New Zealand native plant propagation.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love some help caring for our animals, nursery work, general house maintenance, and gardening.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a caravan available for guests as well as space to park up campervans or to pitch tents. There is a shared kitchen, bathroom and living space. Our living quarters isn't huge but it is cosy. We have a fireplace for winter. The caravan has a small double bed and wardrobe area. We have plenty of bedding and towels as well as a washing machine that is available for use. Our toilet is a composting toilet so expect a long-drop.
    Our living area is a renovated slaughterhouse so it's comfortable but rustic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Waimamaku is a beautiful rural valley. We are about 10minutes from Waipoua Forest which has a number of walks as well as the world-famous Tane Mahuta (largest kauri tree). We are also about 20minutes from two beaches. One is a wild west coast beach and the other is Opononi which is a sheltered beach in the Hokianga Harbour. At this beach you can catch a boat across to the giant sand dunes. We are also about 15minutes from Waiotemarama Waterfall track. This is a beautiful bush walk that goes up to a stunning waterfall.
    In our town we have a bar and grill with $4.5 beers as well as a cafe and community centre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982957628122