Come and help with 2 children, 4 chickens in Tulum, Mexico

  • Favourited 649 times
  • Last activity: 26 Mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Not far from the center of tulum, we have an off grid house, large garden, 4 chickens, 2 guinea fowl a cat and 2 children.
    My wife is currently in Europe with our eldest daughter, leaving me in charge of the above plus our business.


    You'll have plenty of time to explore tulum and surroundings ( and a bike to get around ). We're a 10 min walk from the center of town, 15 min bike ride to the beach and cenotes.

    We provide food, 1 cooked main meal ( I can't cook 3 times a day, you're welcome to help), we eat almost everything, carnivores for sure, although we're not adverse to vegetarian and love trying new dishes.

    The house is off grid with composting toilets, you need to be energy conscious, we have great internet, you'll have your own bedroom ( single bed + mattress on the floor ) with bathroom/shower.

    That being said, we look forward to sharing our slice of paradise with you....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Snorkel the pristine reef 15 meters away from the house, swim, soak in the sun, relax and enjoy

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm very relaxed with regards to our requirements, mainly being with the children when I'm not around ( or so I get a couple of hours off when I am ), they love art, reading, swimming, playing, walking, biking and talking ( alot...), plus a couple more projects - sewing cusion covers ( we have a machine ), carpentry ( loads of tools ), bike repairs ( we have a few ) as well as gardening, cleaning around the house and teaching us the meals you like to cook.
    Previous workawayers have painted murals, done woodwork, helped my son learn to ride his bike, cooked, house sat, gardened, most importantly have been good company.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate large bedroom and bathroom, share kitchen and cooking..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a million things to do in Tulum, not only the famous beaches, cenotes, jungle, Tulum's a very cosmopolitan little town, the locals are very friendly and there's plenty of entertainment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We don't really have a dedicated space for campers, you're more than welcome to park in front of the property.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 982919158985

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)











Help for a farm and ecotourism project in Palenque, Chiapas, Mexico
Be part of our family with good vibes, a relaxed atmosphere, share the magic and explore Tulum, Mexico