Moving back to Portland, Jamaica need help with sustainable building work, some land work, creating areas of permaculture.

Country

Jamaika

Bisher 253 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My family own a beautiful 21 acre property in the lush hills of Portland, Jamaica. We have had the property for 24 years, and have spent most of that time in London raising kids etc. I am going home in January 2016. My children, and grandchildren will be coming and going. I am an artist/teacher my children are all creatives and doing what they need to do. I believe in clean and simple living and am looking to develop sustainable living environments and passing on the information, and to breathe freely. And smile whenever possible at the challenges presented by life! Our house is small and simple, the land is fruitful and fed by a deep spring, and if you would like to spend some time helping out and being in an amazing part of Jamaica then please get in touch.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am particularly interested in anyone who would be able to help with sustainable building work, earthbag building, building with trees and stone and working with chanelling water beautifully.
    also some land work, creating areas of permaculture, composting, happy food growing areas and lots of flowers.
    Also anyone who knows how to build a website!!! (the joys of age)
    In the 'Some more information' there are questions about internet access, I havn't been back for a couple of years and I understand that internet access is now available, but I dont know what it is like. Also I might have a dog and cat or 2 by the time anyone arrives but don't have any now.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 or 2 rooms in my house, it is clean and simple, camping can be arranged if thats what you prefer, also there is a large wooden octagonal structure in the middle of the land that could be great to stay in. I'll often feed you, and sometimes you can feed me! I like roasting things on open fires if the weather is good and I would love to learn new ways of making food, especially vegan recipes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nonsuch is situated 5 miles uphill from Port Antonio, and is well situated for access to a variety of beautiful beaches such as Frenchmans Cove, Winifred beach and the Blue Lagoon. There is no public transport but local taxis run up and down throughout the day. Portland used to be the playground of the rich but has become a bit neglected, and some places are no longer open such as Nonsuch Caves, Bonnie View Hotel, Dragons Bay and Navy Island, which is a shame as they were all so beautiful. Boston Bay the home of Jerk is not far away (1/2 hour drive) and Long Bay. various waterfalls are within easy driving distance, Reach and Somerset falls, and the tallest waterfall in Jamaica is in Nonsuch! it is not well known and is very tricky to get to, but we have friends.... There are all sorts of music/dance venues, and the FI Wi Sinting festival in February or March. Kingston is a 2/3 hour drive through Junction, a twisty, turny stunning and sometimes atmospheric drive, the Blue Mountains about the same. And there are still some gingerbread houses to see. What will you benefit? the freedom to be, meeting and exchanging ideas with new people, good music, fresh food, cool spring water to drink and dunk in, getting up close and personal with hummingbirds and hopefully finding a place you would like to come back to again and again.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982657843915