Hilf mit Multimedia Sachen und mit meinen Hunden, Aqaba, Jordan



Bisher 450 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    Follow what makes you happy, explore, experience, travel, eat new kind of food, be amazed by other cultures and history... Something workaway-ers & me as a host, have in common, I believe.
    Hi, my name is Jolinda and originally from Holland.
    As a holistic health practitioner, I teach yoga (vipassana) meditation & mindfulness and organize special retreats and holidays. Along the teaching, I provide massages and Reiki treatments. This all under the name of flow-spirit. Most of these teachings take place in Jordan and I am looking forward to provide more in other countries.
    My other passion is photography. At this moment working as a photographer is a bit on low profile, but I love taking pictures of people, especially while travelling. A great way to get more into contact & connection with people.
    I love to do a variety of things, as for me one passion inspires the other and creates something new. The red line is working with people and guide where possible.

    Another great job I have is working as a tourleader. My main specialism is Middle -East and Asia
    It only brings along that I am on the move each time and I have two amazing dogs to be taken care of.
    They love to be around people, are super easy going and quiet in the house. They just do not like to be alone for to many hours and are looking forward to have a great person/ couple to be with them, when I am not around. The only challenge with them is that they are hunters. So during walk you need to be very careful for the streetcats.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have lovely local friends, who you can meet. They are keen to meet you and take you out or help you whenever needed.
    Jordanian people are very hospitable and helpful.
    If you are able to take over my yoga classes when i am away: classes are mostly a mix of foreign and local people.
    And.. my dogs are Jordanian :-), but I talk English with them. And they know some Dutch lol

  • Arbeit


    You can help me in two different kind of tasks.
    1. Doggy care.
    And / or
    2. Helping me with multi-media.

    1. Doggy care: A few times in the year, I will be away to work as a tour leader. During those periods I am looking for someone who can take care of my two dogs. (two female mix rottweilers of 4 years old). They are very sweet and they love to be around people. As I prefer not to place them in a shelter, I'd like to have someone in my home. You will have my place all for yourself with the two doggies.
    I am looking for dogcare from
    20 February - 4th of March (I am guiding a tour from 22/2-4/3)
    2nd period: 23rd of April - 3rd of May. (I am guiding a tour from 25/4-3/5)
    Best you come like 2 days in advance so I can show you around and meet my friends etc

    2. Multi media: I could use some help with changing the website and extending content. Additionally, I plan to start a blog and an online course / video, but still did not start.. . And....any ideas for more visibility is welcome.

    When I am not guiding a trip and you wish to help me with multi media, video, you are more then welcome to share the apartment with me. When I am away, you will stay alone in my house.
    When you are travelling and are looking for a place to stay for just a few days, you can always contact to see the possibilities.

    The total help for the dog care would be just around 1 - 1,5 hour walk a day (one walk in the morning and one in the late afternoon preferable - when not to hot). For me it is just most important you will be around, walk, feed & hug them. :-).
    With the multi media, I am very flexible. My website could always use new input and ideas are more then welcome. A new pair of eyes gives new ideas and inspiration.

    If you are a yoga teacher, you can also take over my classes when I am on a tour. I have 1-2 group classes and private clients.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay at a top floor apartment (4th floor - no elevator though :-) ) with mountain & sea view and very big balcony, all around the apartment. It is a two bedroom apartment (one is for you), with a living room plus extended part for workplace, kitchen, one bathroom with shower and toilet plus 2nd bathroom with toilet.
    The apartment is in a nice quiet area (5th), with shops on walking distance.
    Down town is about 15-20 min walk, or few minutes by taxi (just JD 1 per ride).
    At the house is Wifi, big flat-screen tv and fully equipped kitchen and washing machine.
    If you are coming for the dog-care: before I leave on a trip, I will provide basic food. However when I am away, fresh new supply will be on you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Aqaba is a relax lay back city. Located at the Red Sea and surrounded by mountains. From my house you can see Eilat in Israel as well.
    In your free time you can go to the sea and enjoy all kind of watersports. For example diving & snorkeling from shore or from a boat. (I can bring you into contact with trustful divers). Or go to a beachclub for swimming (the public beach is not recommended, but at the clubs it is no problem to swim in your bathing suit). There are jetski's to hire, waterski, plankboarding etc etc.
    Inside Aqaba it is easy to get around by taxi. (just JD 1)
    Although Aqaba is a touristic town, it is advisable for woman to dress modest.
    On one hour drive you are in the beautiful desert of Wadi Rum. Public transfer does go there, but timeschedule and travel time vary.
    And... World Wonder Petra, is less then 2 hours drive by taxi. Public transfer takes a bit longer and timetable is unclear, but way cheaper.
    The capital Amman is 4,5 hours by shuttle bus (jett bus). A few times a day this bus goes both ways. From Amman there is also one shuttle to Petra and back. There are no trains.

    When you arrive at Aqaba (airport of via border), visa is free and valid one month (you can easily extent it at the police station). If you arrive at Amman, and you are planning to visit some sites, the best is to get a Jordan Pass.
    This pass is including visa and many sites. Visa is normally JD 40 and Petra JD 50 (1 days) or JD 55 (2 days) or JD 60 (3 days petra). The pass is JD 70 (incl 1 day Petra) or JD 75 (2 days Petra) of JD 80 (with 3 days Petra entree).
    So... even when you only will visit Petra, it is cheaper to get a Jordan pass when you arrive in Amman.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Just like home, you can work from your private room, the living room or balcony. Internet in not unlimited and enough for normal online work

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Free parking on the street

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    When you have a dog, who is social, it might be possible to visit us. My two dogs are social with other dogs, but less good with a very dominant dog.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982636644365