Help my Mum in her tiny garden, around the house and with languages in Bungoma, Kenya

Country

Kenia

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is Home stay, which is located in Bungoma County, just 2km from Bungoma town Centre.

    My young sister stays at home with mum sometimes but busier day time and my big sis she is a school teacher in a very remote school there, hence leaves too early and back too late at home, thus needing a company at home and also helping her with house chores and on her small vegetable garden too, as she likes cooking, be sure to enjoy great meals with her. Myself am busy working in the capital city (Nairobi) which is 10 hours drive to home, hence I visit her only after fortnight. She is such a nice charming old lady who is in her early 70s but lots of energy as one in 60s.

    We such a lovely big warm family.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being located strategically, volunteers during free time can go hiking, it so near mt. Elgon, a wonderful National part at 40 minutes drive, beautiful waterfalls within reach, free bicycle at your disposal and those who love children can visit the local school with my big sister where she teaches and have a couching and mentor-ship forum with them, not forgetting wonderful country walks too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Elderly Companion
    Driving mum to various places (church, shopping,visiting)
    Little gardening (tiny backyard has vegetables)
    shopping
    help in the house
    teaching music in music studio (if you talented)
    Charity work (accompany her on visits of some charity org.)
    General maintenance
    teach her computer and internet usage
    others your heart desires to help a senior citizen

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Swahili

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have enough spare beds with very comfortable beddings for you, and Meals well catered for.

    Being a family home we are very much pleased to have everyone be it a solo traveler regardless of your sex, couples or family visiting this lovely warm Bungoma County.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We got good experiences with Foreign guests so are used to having visitors join our family now and then.

    Respect family rule and we are conservative and modesty in the way we dress, hence expect the same from volunteers.

    Our home is non smoking zone, hence if you must you are allowed to go outside the gate to smoke, and be careful to read signs while in the streets too as kenya has smoking designated zones, its illegal to smoke anyway anytime.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4days a week

myself at Computer lap
Bracelets that one of our Chinese guest taught us to weave, so lovely! my big sister being a fast learner is almost becoming an expert in making them now
Preparing some meat for BBQ

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981581173582