Experience the beauty of sahara,help with Traditional Berber Family Life Building Guesthouse & Farm in casbah in Tagounit, Morocco

Country

Marokko

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 964 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    249

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone my name is noureddin, I live in small oisese call kasbah near tagounite located South of zagoura.

    Our family has a home and farming land in a historic village which is called a casbah. We have some projects in the casbah as building and gardening.

    We would like to welcome volunteers from all over the world to experience our unique way of living in the desert. We will be happy to exchange ideas about our berber culture and to learn about you and where you come from.
    The time we offer to you in our place is mostly living with us the Berber life and helping us with our routine and daily life. We promise you a well hosting and kindness.

    The casbah is located in the desert and surrounded by palm trees and other kinds of vegetation.

    We get very little rain but we provide water to our garden and house with a well we recently made.

    We would like to transform in the long run our place - an old casbah that belonged to my family for a long time - into a guest house for travellers to relax and also eventually bring some goats and sheep.

    Any knowledge useful to our project but also any new ideas and any help are welcome.

    My family and I can't wait to meet you! If you have any question please don't hesitate to write me and me or my cousin will answer in the shortest delay.

    Marhaba

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to share any kind of knowledge with our volunteers like cooking - we do make our own bread - traditional nomadic berber traditions and language exchange also. Life in a small village of Morocco will surely be a big discovery for you with its weekly souks and the Berber hospitality for example.

    If you like to help us daily with three hours of your time, you're very welcome. The free days are negotiable. We will be a good team!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a little bit of chores to do in the farm like harvesting and watering the garden as well as expanding the garden. We have a lot of construction work that we are doing to transform the casbah and we use a lot of the old traditional techniques when we build which you can learn and help.

    Volunteers will also be asked to help around the house with cooking and keeping the house clean as well as additional tasks like collecting water. When you cook with us, we will teach you to cook traditional Moroccan & Berber dishes and maybe you can teach us new dishes!

    Of course do not hesitate to tell us if you have any preference if any condition that restrains you from performing certain tasks. You are volunteers not employees. You are here to have fun!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabic: Fließend
    Berber: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Yes I would like learn languages because I do believe is the key to learn new cultures make new friends from around the globe.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers have mattresses, sheets and pillows to sleep with. You can choose to sleep in the beautifully renovated room of our home or even better, on the terrace under the stars! There is also a Berber tent in the garden in you want to experience a more traditional way of life!

    The guests will share the same brand new bathrooms and shower with the family. As the water comes from the well, you'll just have to work a little to take a shower. There is also a possibility of going to the hammam in Tagounite for a really cheap price.

    We will provide 3 meals a day for our guests with lots of fruit and vegetables. There are also special treats and snacks throughout the day! We can promise you will never be hungry

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    What else ...
    We ask that our volunteers help at most time 3 hours a day. But sometimes the exact amount of work can be tough to know in advance and can change according to the weather. The week ends are definitely off don't worry! The work is not hard and we are very flexible on the time you want to work. You will have your word in anything we'll start. Volunteers are free to explore around the casbah or in Tagounite on their free time. There is also a river close from the farm. You can also stay with us and play cards or exchange of even play music!

    There are different ways of getting to Tagounite but we strongly recommand using CTM buses as they are very reliable and always on time. There are buses leaving from Casablanca, Marrakech and Ouarzazate directly for Tagounite. Tourist books and website are rarely reliable on telling whether or not a CTM bus can take you somewhere. THERE IS A BUS COMING TO TAGOUNITE. Just go and ask at any CTM desk for more precise information. We have had many volunteers from all over the world and none of them had any problem with getting here. Do not hesitate to contact me if you need any help or information about the buses or their schedules! We will come and pick you up at the bus station when you arrive.

    For any further information please do not hesitate to contact me. I hope we'll meet soon

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981478183879