We Are looking for help to refresh the house in Methven :)

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    292

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi We are a French (Charline 31) Kiwi (Jon 43) couple we are living in Methven for less than a year now.
    We also have kids (Jon's Kids) Jahmaica 13 and Cassius 15 that are here 50% of the time (3 nights over 8).
    The Cat Toby spend most of his day on his favorite cushion and Blue the dog who will be happy to play (very friendly)
    Our project is to refresh the house and we would need some help :) we are actually scraping the house and next step would be painting.
    We would need someone or a couple to help us to do so, there is also a bit of gardening and cleaning the house.
    We will you keep busy don't worry.
    The best for us is to start by one week stay and see how the project is going and if we get along, 3-4 hours a day is fair I think, (I think it's better to work in the morning as in the afternoon it's getting hot)
    It would be better for you to have your own car (street park available) if you don't I can pick you up to the bus stop in Ashburton and show you around when I ll have time :)
    Methven is a very nice place to live very picturesque little Kiwi town very animated for skying in winter with Mount Hutt.
    There is all facilities near by (shops, pubs....)
    We don't want party animals as we like quiet time here, we enjoy good companie and good chat around a good diner.
    We don't want smokers, I stopped myself two year ago and don't like the smell of it at all :(

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a kiwi french couple, we offer a real kiwi way of living, a nice and chill out atmosphere, an opportunity to practice your english and french.
    We can show you around Canterbury like Akaroa, bank peninsula, mount Hutt (hot pools, plenty of nice restaurant, nice local pubs, plenty of walk around) .... And nice place not too touristy

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we would need some help to refresh the house repainting, and gardening, and cleaning around the house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One double bed bedroom in the house (with separate door that you can come and go be private) with shared bathroom,
    Lunch and diner (and of course accomodation) would be provided in exchange of 3/4 hours a day (5 days on 2 days off), we don't provide breakfast as we think it's too hard to please everybody for breaky.
    We accomodate vegetarian, vegan, gluten free or dairy free diet (I am celiac) no worries for that :) or any food allergy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Rakaia Gorge, Mount Hutt, Mount Somers, Lake Coloridge, Ashburton lakes, Akaroa (2h) , Geraldine, Lake Tekapo (1.40h), Charistchurch (1h20)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981179771568