Eco-project in Kottarakkara & a cafe in Trivandrum, Kerala

Country

Indien

Bisher 91 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.11.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Get to know the modern as well as the traditional lifestyles of Kerala

    Hi,

    I am Jayakrishnan (JK), a 33 yr old bachelor working as an Administrative Manager with a FinTech here in Trivandrum, Capital City of Kerala, India.

    I currently have two projects for interested workawayers, each of them offering an extremely different experience from the other.
    1. Eco- project: My eco- project location is near Kottarakkara, which is approx 70 km away from Trivandrum.
    I wish to create an Eco-project at my childhood-home! The idea is to combine the existing traditional house building with modern technical solutions and concepts such as:
    # Vertical gardening
    # banking of earth/terraces for vegetables
    # solar energy
    # water supply/treatment/re circulation
    # Natural pool...

    In short, I dream to awaken this beautiful house back to life again, give it a purpose and make it a beautiful, creative, colorful and an inspirational place.

    The area is calm and quite, and hasn't much to offer, but it's welcoming and it's serene nature!!!

    So mostly the neighbors will be coordinating everything on the spot at this property with you! However, I definitely will still be involved and will coordinate and arrange everything, especially if you face any issues, problems and will definitely try my best to cater to any special needs or requirements.

    2. Cafe- Trivandrum: A perfect hangout for people who love cricket, coffee and their calories…

    Inspired by the game of cricket, we have found the perfect ambience in the heart of the Techno city of Trivandrum, a cozy place where you can hang out with your dear ones and binge away.

    the place is run by a close knit group of friends, who also happen to be ardent cricket fans, which justifies the ambience they have created with the moments, memories and memorabilia from the world of cricket. The shack also boasts of a green environment, an open deck with a lovely ambience which also features vertical gardens, a perfect mood setter for hanging out with your group, a wider screen & in-house projector for screening the matches & an open stage with musical instruments which gives opportunity to jam n chill.

    I am looking for musicians or performing artists for the open mic stage that we provide at the shack.

    I can provide you accommodation at my residence, travel can be supported as well as Wi-Fi is free!

    In return, you get to meet the new gen Urban crowd in Trivandrum, the famous Kovalam beach and back waters are just a stones throw away, and you get make tons of friends!


    I love travelling! Hence, it is my desire to help youngsters from all over the world to explore my hometown and its culture and to help them to make new friends!


    Myself: I am living in Trivandrum, the capital city of Kerala- God's Own Country, where I have my day job as Administrative manager to several businesses!



    My time/car/house/Wi-Fi/food etc. are free for you. Lets meet and share .......... :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    @Kottarakkara :

    You gonna be in close contact with the village neighborhood and the families next door! They are very welcoming and curious about foreigners - especially the children :-), I think that's the best way to learn about a country, it's people, culture and food! Apart from that, I want you to feel free to support me in re-creating the beauty of my native place with all the support you need!

    If you need a break and want to visit the capital Trivandrum, you are very welcome to stay at my place too!

    @Trivandrum:

    You get to be a part of the very vibrant cricket themed cafe, mingle with the new gen Techies/ IT Professionals from the Asia's biggest IT park which is just a couple of kms away. Also you get to explore the beaches (Kovalam) and backwaters of Trivandrum which is just a stone's throw away.

    I'll ensure that you'll be involved in my daily life! Meet my friends and their families, get to know the city, indulge in varieties of food and take back with you precious memories of the Indian hospitality and culture!

    The weekends we'll make some trips to get out of the city! If you need something or you want to do something in particular I'll do my best to arrange it for you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the Eco-project at Kottarakkara I welcome anyone who is skilled or has talents in:
    # handicrafts
    # building
    # art
    # gardening
    # technical knowledge - especially alternative energies and water usage
    # generally maintaining and housekeeping
    # planing and designing!

    For the shack, I welcome anyone with the following skills/interests:
    # musicians
    # vocalists
    # performing artists/ stand up comedians

    In general, I am always open for exchange of new ideas and interested in knowledge sharing of new projects! So let's work together, make the best out of it and have a great time!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English;Tamil;Hindi

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In Kottarakkara you have a whole house for yourself with several bedrooms, internet and a scooter at your disposal so as to help you explore the area. The neighbors, who are close friends of mine as well as my family will be providing your food- 3 times a day and will help if you need anything.

    In Trivandrum, myself and my friends are at your service. You can stay with me and food and accommodation will be taken care of.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This Project offers any workawayer an opportunity to be a part of the Urban as well as the Rural cultural experience in God's Own Country. I offer you not just one but two places to experience Kerala from its most beautiful side as well as be a part of the urban life and a field to express yourself with all your skills!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours, 5 days




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979741986452