Help at a horse-powered seed farm in Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Diversified HORSE-POWERED farm. We grow vegetable, herb and flower SEEDS on 1.5 acres. That is the commercial part of the operation. It is a NEW farm, located 35 mins form Victoriaville and 1h from Quebec City. Ideal for those who are looking to start their own someday, as you will get the chance to see and experiment what it's like to manage a new and growing agricultural business.

    Workwayers are welcomed to bring their own projects, ideas, visions and creativity to the space. Household chores are definitely considered work. 30 hours a week/5 days a week is what I'm expecting. 3 weeks is the minimum lenght of stay, but I'm open!

    There are a number of other organic farms within a 15 km radius. There is a market garden, an orchard, a medicinal plant operation and more! I tend to visit these friends regularly and you're welcomed to join for some farmer's fun :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is always something new to learn. There is room for personal projects and I am part of a vibrant and young farming community ;)

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Work is diverse and can be adapted to the person's interests. If farming is not your thing but cooking is, cool! If animals are not your thing but building and repairing stuff is, even cooler! If you have a project that you'd like to put into place, let's find money to make it happen. I am looking for 30 hours/week, 5 days/week.
    I believe that a competent worker deserves a wage., so let's talk about it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have options. Private room, semi-private room or a trailer.
    Meals are shared and we take turns cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is definitely a roommate vibe around the house since it's pretty small. You're also welcomed to use the trailer if you want more privacy. I try not to work on the weekends, but if there is a time sensitive harvest and sun is shining I might ask you to help out. You are under no obligations on weekends. I can give you rides on occasions, you can also borrow a bike, go out and explore!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977916854276