Help with childcare and house in a family of performance artists, Wroclaw, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone! I am an actress and voice pedagogue living in Wroclaw and Barcelona, mother of three wonderful and lively children. I grew up in Barcelona, studied acting in London and settled down in Wroclaw, where I have been working in a very interesting institution for theatre research and making. My work takes me to fascinating places in the world and away from home often and I am always trying to find a way of juggling my family life and carreer, often bringing my children along with me on tours. Even though the children attend a kindergarten and a free school, I believe very much in natural learning, that is, learning according to the interests that appear in the child at a specific moment of their development and worldschooling during our travels:) I love spending time in nature and enjoying the moment.

    We live in a charming little house in Wroclaw with its own garden, not far from the center. We have a spare room up in the attic where you could stay. It is in an area called Krzyki, a quiet residential area with various parks around.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Poland is a great country to visit with a fascinating history. The city of Wroclaw thrives with culture attracting people from all over the world to visit. We speak English at home, Polish and Slovak. So language learning is definitely an asset. We have travelled a lot with our theatre work meeting many different cultures, so we would definitely have much experience to share on this field. Sometimes, you might be asked to join us on some of ourwork travels to take care of the children while we work. We can offer the experience of working with children in an un-typical framework, helping you to develop your pedagogical skills “outside of the box”- a challenge to anyone who wishes to learn to work with children. Also a back of the scenes experience of what it looks like to be a parent performer!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Childcare:

    My partner is working in three paralel jobs, which means that almost all the family logistics sit on my shoulders. I need help with taking care of my little one for a few hours a day while I pick up the older two, or attend rehearsals, lead workshops, do shopping or cooking... or simply catch up on sleep.

    Childcare: someone to pick them up from school or spend time with them while we need to work. It is important for me that it is someone who enjoys spending time with children and is able to have fun and adventures with them and is curious about life and learning as children are:)

    Help with House keeping- Cleaning, washing and Gardening

    Help with fixing things around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Slovak: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a three floor house in the neighbourhood of Krzyki, a peaceful residential area surrounded by parks and old German houses. It is not far from the old center and a 20 min bicycle ride there or 15 mins by tram. We have a room In the attic which we have converted into an office/ reading room with a double bed, or a little room in an attached house close to the kitchen. The conditions are basic but cosy:) you will have access to the rest of the house. We can share the cooking shifts, but I will provide the food for the meals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 975599743128