Experienced long term couple or single wanted to help located in a beautiful ecological reserve central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi everyone,

    We are located in a beautiful ecological reserve in central Portugal. Here land is terraced, quite steep and a clean beautiful stream runs through the land.
    We used to live on the land with our 2 children, but we were heavily touched by the fires of last October and lost our house. 2 yurts remain, one of them amazingly adapted to portuguese weather and with attached bathroom and kitchen. We are talking off grid. Solar electrics and water from the river.
    We are considering what to do with the land, and we don't really see how to live there with our 2 young sons anymore since we lost our main structures. But we are in love with the place and would love to have a couple or a single that is a GOOD farmer, to live on it and take care of the place, together.
    We are considering a collaboration if you have the right profile, some longish experience, ideally with some animals, since it's a lot of work to keep the land clear and it has to be.
    We even considered co-developing a pedagogic farm, and also offering workshops related to sustainable lifestyle. We are strong to organize the different possibilities and events, we just don't manage it all.
    If you are looking for a longer term project and if you like this area, which in case you don't know it one of the main alternative living places in central Portugal, lots of people living off grid, friendly community, events and more...
    If you are curious about all this, don't hesitate to send out your profile so we can exchange more.

    You will sleep in your own yurt with private bathroom and small semi covered kitchenette.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you can learn one way of living off the grid, discover an area with lots of people living in a similar way, learn about basics and share our experience. We have travelled a lot before living here and are very interested by different people/cultures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    farming on terraces, growing food for small group of people, and keeping a few animals

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Mongolian yurt with log burner and private bathroom. very nice space down on our land, close to the river, in nature. Close to the local village.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can send you some local websites with events and more details about the area if you are interested to come here. Music, workshops, markets, movie nights, and more are regulars. :-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974291984721