Come and help with house building project next to a lake close to Gothenburg in Lerum, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Jenny, Jon Dylan and the cat James) live next to a lake in the forest close to Gothenburg (30 min by car) and to the airport. We just build a new house and need help in and around the house. We have a lot of projects ongoing so we work hard to get it all done. At this moment Jon is back to work full time and Jenny is 7 month pregnant so we could need an extra hand to get the property in shape.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn how we build houses in Sweden that suits the weather here. You will also be able to explore the surroundings with great forests and lakes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on how far we are in the building process you may help with painting, building (carpenter skills is a plus) carrying stuff, cleaning up inside and around the house. We also have a lot of things to do outside to prepare the garden for planting. Digging, prepare planting bed, building stone walls outside, dig for down pipes, and finish up our beach area. This is hard work so be prepared for some work outs!

    On the property we also have a guesthouse where we used to live but that we now will rent out so you will also help with cleaning and keep that place nice and tidy.

    An extra plus is if you’re a couple or two people that can help us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be living a very simple life in a caravan. There is running water in the garage close by. On your spear time you will be able to borrow our canoe or sup board to explore the surrounding. There’s also great trails to explore nearby.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We start everyday at 6 am. Off course you don’t have to but since our 2,5 year old wakes up early and since we have another one on the way we need all the sleep we can get so don’t expect late nights with us. Sunrise however, that we can do :)

    Check out more pictures at insta @fam.nirs

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 973936323933