Eco-living, help on our land in la Taha, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 341 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an anglo-bolivian couple, now separated, with two young kids, Ivi and Ari, living in an extremely beautiful area, La Taha valley in the Granada alpujarra on the south side of the Sierra Nevada. I (George) own an idyllic smallholding with lots of growing and some construction jobs (retaining walls, etc). Vivi lives in a house in a village just two kilometres away (Mecina). The children are half the time with Vivi and half the time here. No road access, 10mins walk from the nearest village, surrounded by some of the most beautiful walking trails in Andalucia.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    To learn languages, childcare, animalcare. We are an anglo-bolivian family living in the alpujarras and our place is well located for fantastic walks in beautiful landscapes, many along very ancient trails.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help with country tasks, building and cooking. Teaching and primary school experience much sought after now with covid19 restrictions making us look for extra/ alternative education for the kids.

    Now also very interested in from someone with website creation and management skills to help me with the marketing of the property as an eco-tourism retreat. A paradise for the adventurous with a keen interest in self-sufficiency. Some tasks will be physically demanding. Perfect for those wishing to be healthy-living in a natural environment away from it all. It's important to like children while also enjoying your own space. Looking for helpers / volunteers, individuals/couples , possibly long term, english teaching (for the kids) and gardening being the main activities this season. Most keen to have a long term self-reliant couple or individual with some childcare or primary education experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A 6m diameter Mongolian yurt will be your home and one of your jobs will be to improve it with love and care. Solar panel electricity. Wifi available at the main house and also the house in Mecina.
    There is also a new house above, with fantastic views, hence being able to have two couples/individuals in total.
    I'm especially interested in having these inhabited and cared for while still improving them to touristic standards.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Can cater for vegetarians but not for vegans. With a newly acquired house (solar power but no toilet or bathroom as yet) in the upper part of the land, it may be possible to have two couples (one in the yurt and one in the new house) if they are able to be independent and take on the management of cooking, cleaning, driving , shopping and gardening between them, long-term. This would require quite intense training for the first week by me (George) and then lots of independent responsibility and pro-activity on your behalf... an interesting proposal for those who wish to oversee the long'term development of a project (being to convert this finca into an eco-tourism farmstay using all three houses as rentals), while working together in a group and individually assuming different roles and responsibilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with food or 3 hours a day without food.

Cortijo´s best worker is ´Princesa´our beautiful chaperona horse.
A mountain family

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972761595413