Be part of our family between Belo Horizonte and Ribeirão das Neves, Minas Gerais, Brazil

  • Bisher 3 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Since one of us started to travel around South America as a volunteer, we decided to give a retribution to world travelers. Our family lives between two cities, Belo Horizonte e Ribeirão das Neves. Since not all of us can meet the world, we wish the world to meet us in a more expressive and immersive manner. We want to welcome you into our family, with arms wide open.

    We're four people.
    ● Diego (Didi): Oldest son. Traveling around South America for more than a year. Thanks to him, today we're hosts.
    ● Neuza from Mutum: The family's mother. She needs to do dialysis three times a week at the hospital.
    ● Arnaldo (Zé) from Araçuaí: The family's father. He gives all his time to his family since he retired.
    ● Jhonatan (Jhony): Youngest son. Lives in the same property, but in a different house.
    We're guardians of a funny pet dog called Abnára, some fruit trees and a small garden.
    What do you think about being part of our family?

    * Three of our hosts only speak Portuguese.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ideal place and opportunity to practice Portuguese and meet the lifestyle in this part of the city. The great BH is made of people who came from various rural counties. Although with limited formal education, they have a vast and deep knowledge and the will to share it. In this area of the town, we have plenty of water clubs, restaurants, bakeries, banks and so on.
    You can easily take a bus and visit a variety of attractions in the city, otherwise, you may use our bicycle as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Activities and shifts:
    09:00 A.M to 11:30 A.M
    ● keeping the garden;
    ● House's cleaning and maintenance;
    11:30 A.M to 1:00 P.M
    ● Preparing lunch.

    * (If you can drive and have disposition, you can take Neuza to her dialysis once a week in a hospital in the center of the city. Distance: 20 km)

    Rules:
    NO SMOKING!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Ask us if you want to join at the free portuguese online classes on thursdays.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    What do you earn?
    ● Private habitation: You'll have a bed in a private room. Yep, a room uniquely for you.
    ● Lunch: You'll have a free meal (lunch) each day of your stay.
    ● Kitchen: Use our well equipped kitchen to prepare delicious meals.
    ● You can use our laundry freely: There's a special place where you can wash your clothes without any cost.
    ● Bike on your disposition: You may use our bikes at any time you'd like.
    ● Free classes: You'll have access to online free portuguese classes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a lot of recommendation and including share some moments at parks or tourist places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours for day, 5 days for week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971873677263

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help to build my litle house only 50 meters from the beach in Caraguatatuba, Brazil
Cultural exchange at our hostel in Guarujá, Brazil