Help in an eco-building project in Lleida, Spain (140 Km away from Barcelona). Learning how to build the house and garden.

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four members (father, aged 51, teacher and mother, aged 51, doctor) with two kids of 10 and 14 years old, living in Lleida (Spain) . We are close to finish our project of our new bioclimatic house in the countryside, 3 Km away from the city center and we need some help with the finishing works in this eco-building project.
    We are member of the Lleida time bank and we are involved in some volunteering tasks in our town.
    We offer accomodation in a caravan, next to the ose or in a room inside the house, with all the kitchen and toilet falicilies, including all the food and also the vegetables from our big vegetable garden, bicicles to move around. You can help us for about 4 hours a day and have your free weekends for excursions, either in our area or to Barcelona (accessible easily by bus or train at very reduced prices for about 8 euros). Help with teaching english to our two kids is welcomed also. We still are not living there because we are now finishing the last works but we are planning to move there very soon when i will be finished.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer accomodation and food, including the vegetables from our organic vegetable garden, bicicles, and as well as letting you learn about how we have been building the whole thing, mainly in self-construction, reusing as much as possible recycled materials. We would also offer you help in spanish or catalan language learning if you wish to learn it. We like quite a lot the oudoor activities and we can share with you some of them.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the finishing works of our new house in the countryside, quite close to the city center (just 15 minutes ciclyng) and we also offer to participate there taking care of the animals that we have there (2 cats), helping in the vegetable garden and in the final works in the garden of the house are also welcome, as well as some help in english teaching to our kids (aged 10 an 14 years old).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Frebch, Catalan and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is offered in a big caravan or in a room of the house with all the required facilities, such as kitchen, toilet, and so on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will take special care to let you enjoy the lively cultural life in Lleida a city of 150.000 inhabitants, just 140 km away from Barcelona (very frequently connected by buses, trains and shared bla bla cars, with ticket prices from just 8 euros to go to Barcelona from our area). We will offer you a bicicle to go and return from the city center of Lleida (just 3 Km away).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 969683797435