Help us around our off grid home in the province of Tarragona, Catalunya, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Gail and Simon, living on a small fruit farm in the province of Tarragona, Catalunya, we live off grid with our 3 dogs, cat and chickens, we harvest apricots, almonds and olives, we are in the countryside with amazing views and spectacular walks, we do have two mountain bikes which you are free to use to explore, we are lucky enough to live in a fantastic area, we are 30 mins from blue flag beaches, the Delta Ebro is 50 mins away with its fantastic bird life, the river Ebro is less than 10 mins from us, great fishing, if you enjoy trying to catch giant catfish and massive carp. we are 5 mins from the nearest village which has 2 small shops, a number of bars, chemists, Dr's, bakeries, tobacconist, the village has great swimming pools that are open throughout the summer, there are countless fiestas going on throughout the year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would want you to be part of our family during your stay, Gail is a great cook and is always willing to pass on her skills and knowledge but also enjoys learning new and exciting recipes. I can show you what i have learnt so far on the farm as we have only been here a couple of years and we learn something new almost everyday, I enjoy turning wood on my lathe, this is a new skill that i am eager to share and learn from more experienced people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on the time of year we would need help with the harvests, stone wall building and repairing, we have a slow on-going project involving a caravan, building eco toilet, shower and generally up dating the van, there could also be painting and decorating, general building maintenance, help increasing the size of our veggie plot

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan or cabin, the caravan is down in our olive grove, it does need work, which is one of the projects, the cabin is insulated and very comfortable, meals are included and an amount of alcohol too, breakfast is normally cereals, lunch a cold platter including cheese, bread, ham, diner is a cooked meal. Wifi is at the house and unlimited

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is amazing and would love to share it with you, finding the flamingos on the delta, walking down the converted railway line to the hot springs, joining in with the locals at a fiesta, the area is very diverse and just waiting to be explored, we have two mountain bikes for your use. This is a very rural agricultural area, we do have a few neighbours although you would never know, at the end of a busy day we enjoy going to the beach (weather permitting) for a nice swim in the sea.There is a train station in Mora la Nova, which can take you to Barcelona orTarragona, buses go from Mora de Ebro offering a more local service

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 969443383726