Kommen Sie nach Hause und sitzen Sie für mich in der ländlichen Normandie in Frankreich

  • Bisher 218 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am looking for people who would like to help out with a permaculture garden and who would also be interested to stay and be around for the 4 cats here if I were to go away for a week or two. I am also flexible on the arrangements for helping out. If you wanted to concentrate on vegan cooking, you could offer 2 hours of work on the land in exchange for accommodation and contribute to the cost of food. In this way we could experiment with some more exotic vegan food making - your stay could be more about learning about vegan food and cooking. Alternatively, you could offer 4 to 5 hours of work on the land in exchange for food and accommodation.

    For house/catsitting, the accommodation is free but you would pay for your food while I am away. If you wanted to stay on to help out in the garden and with a bit of lime rendering, this would be possible. The cats are not used to other animals so it would not suit someone who wants to bring a dog or cat. It would be better if you had a car as it is 6km from the shops and nearest transport.

    There are four lovely cats that live at the house. So this is not a place for people with cat allergies!! The cats are very independent - they come and go as they please - there are three catflaps for them to use.
    The house is in the heart of the Normandy countryside. There are extensive gardens all around the house and lots of books to read on all sorts of subjects relating to sustainability and well being.

    I am a bilingual (English/French) English woman with qualifications and experience in plant based cooking, ecoconstruction, furniture making, organic/permaculture gardening, teaching and art and craft. I am also discovering Buddhism and am interested in the links between all these elements. Vegan permaculture appears to me to be a useful holistic framework that can bring a lot of elements together into a coherent and humane worldview.

    Help so far has centred around renovating an old earth house with natural materials (now finished) and creating an edible landscape on almost one hectare of land using many ideas and techniques of permaculture. We grow wild plants, edible flowers, herbs, annuals and perennials. The garden is a bit overgrown as I have had to be away a lot. I need help clearing brambles in the forest garden areas and in re-creating the mandala garden that got a bit overgrown during covid. There is a fledgling forest garden and an apple orchard.

    It is tranquil here. There is high speed fibre optic wifi but no television, There are plenty of books you can borrow on all aspects of ecological living and a guitar.

    If you decide to come, please do not arrive with a cold or any other illness - I am susceptible to bronchitis.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In coming here you can learn about aspects of vegan cooking, eco-construction and/or permaculture gardening (I am qualified in all of these). I have a good number of books on many aspects of permaculture that you can borrow. I love to play the guitar and sing so always interested to exchange songs.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Are you vegan or interested in becoming vegan? Do you have some knowledge and experience in gardening/horticulture? I need help with my overgrown edible landscape as I have been away for a while. The mandala garden needs attention and the brambles that have invaded the forest garden need digging out.


    I am also looking for someone vegan who would like to stay longer term to help me maintain the land (food growing) - I can offer a lovely room in the house or a caravan on the land or you could put your caravan or tiny house on the land. I am open to suggestions/offers. It could suit someone who has an online income and could help part-time on the land.
    There is high speed internet at the house. It would be great to have some longer term help with the garden food growing project. In an ideal world I would love to welcome someone who has at least some knowledge of food growing/horticulture/agriculture to help with developing this aspect (the vegan edible landscape). I would like to develop the use of herbs, green manures, beans for protein and more edible perennials. We built a solar dryer last year and drying and storing more herbs would be great.

    If you are interested in helping to develop vegan permaculture courses here - that could also be great.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can speak English or French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is in caravans or camping if you have a tent. In the winter months and during some other months there is a room in the house available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are 4 cats that live here so this is not a good place for someone with a cat allergy!! You must love cats. It is not possible to come here with dogs or other cats.

    Mont Saint Michel is half an hours drive away and there are many interesting old towns and cities to visit like Fougeres (with its old castle) Granville, St Malo and Dinan. There are beautiful waterfalls not far from here and a busy weekly market at the nearest town - Saint Hilaire du Harcouet (6km away). You can borrow bicycles to get to town or to explore the local area. It is possible to cycle to the waterfalls and Mont Saint Michel from here. There are buses to different places that you can catch at Saint Hilaire du Harcouet. We are in the middle of the countryside so it would suit people who enjoy peace and quiet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have high speed internet here. I would be very interested to offer a room in the house to a digital nomad who has some interest and knowledge of gardening, who is vegan and who loves cats, permaculture and the countryside. We could discuss conditions - eg some work on the land in exchange for accommodation/wifi or other - I would consider all offers.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You could park your van at one of the two entrance areas or help me clear a space on the land for you. There is the possibility to stay longer term here on your own.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 968511848691

Feedback (22)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)


























Help with a cute chalet in Evian, France
Help with creating my home and non profit space in Agert, France