Sustainable projects on our families farm in the South of Chile

  • Bisher 126 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Juni 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hola a todos! Im Pablo currently based in the south of Chile. I have recently begun to develop my family farm with the dream of some day transforming it into a Glamping and an educational farm, with the aim of bringing animals and people together to increase their understanding and respect of the natural world. Our current focus is on building a yurt and other structures to further our dreams of sharing a sustainable and eco-friendly life style with people in Chile.

    We already have various birds and animals such as chickens, peacocks, emus, rabbits, sheep, deer, horse, alpacas, etc.
    Part of your work will be helping to feed and care for the animals but at the moment we need help with the construction of the Glamping and working in the garden and in the house.

    We are even producing our own beer here, Pablos' brother has started a craft beer company and will need some assistance also. There is always something to do on the farm!

    The farm is located in Copiulemu about 20 mins from Concepción, a large cosmopolitan city 500kms south of Santiago.

    We require intelligent and hardworking people willing to help 6 hours per day. Of course the schedule is flexible, depending on what needs to be done in the week. In return you will have healthy nutritious food and accommodation in the large farmhouse.

    If you are looking to get away from hectic city life to the peace and tranquility of the countryside (to be honest we are not so quiet, always something fun its going on) and are happy to get up early and get your hands dirty then Fundo San Jose is the place for you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to experience rural life, work with animals and also be surrounded by friendly locals who love to hang out and party. You will see the real Chile not just the tourist trail.

    The farmhouse has a pool and large BBQ area that you can enjoy in your time off 😊

    We speak English and Spanish so will help you improve your language skills.
    Both of us are experienced travellers so can assist you with planning your trip in South America (we also lived in Australia, New Zealand & Sweden and have visited much of South East Asia if those are on your list)

  • Arbeit


    - Yurt Project
    We are working on building 2 Yurts (mongolian nomadic tent), to bring a new style of living to Chile. We experienced living in a Yurt at a Workaway Project in Holland and were inspired to create our own here. We will be starting from scratch so plenty of help will be needed, if you have skills in carpentry or construction we would be delighted to host you.

    If you have skills or knowledge in permaculture or organic farming practices we would love to hear from you.
    We are hoping to grow and produce as much of our own food as possible.
    We have a new greenhouse and space to grow vegetables but we lack knowledge in this area.
    We have a vineyard that we need help enhancing and an apple orchard that is doing well.
    We are developing an educational farm with the animals that are here so want to ensure that each one is as happy and healthy as possible. For example, we need to build a new house for the rabbits and create information displays about the animals, etc.

    We are planning to develop sustainable projects using recycled/repurposed materials such as pallets to build flower beds and plastic bottles to build a greenhouse. Any ideas and inspiration you have are welcome.
    We are also going to establish some walking trails within the woodlands alongside the farm.
    We have a duckpond and small lagoon that need improving.
    Help to maintain the swimming pool and green areas around the house.

    We already reconstruct part of the Farmhouse and now we use it as a bnb, so need help with some cleaning and maintenence.
    Pablos' brother has a new craft beer company and needs help with brewing and bottling as the business grows.
    If you are artistically talented you can help with some murals or other creative projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a large farmhouse with a woodstove, you will have either private or shared room depending on how many people we have staying. You will need to be flexible in regards your accomodation as sometimes Pablos family will come to stay, but there will be a comfortable solution for everyone.
    There are 3 bathrooms so no need to worry about waiting for the toilet!

    Food will be provided in exchange for your work and if you enjoy cooking or want to share/learn recipes you are welcome in the kitchen. We are friendly and open people and believe that food is a great way to bond.
    We try our best to be vegetarian but its not always easy in Chile. For sure there will be the opportunity to experience a typical Chilean Asado(bbq).

    If you have any dietary or health requirements please let us know in advance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a local bus close to the house that will take you into the city or the beach and you will have time to explore Chile's stunning Southern region. Of course if we are heading into town we can give you a ride as well, so long as all the work is done haha. This is our first host profile but we have plenty of kind reviews on Couchsurfing & Workaway if you are curious about us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Unfortunately we can not accept cats and if you are dog owner be advised that there are many animals here including other dogs and birds that roam free so if that is an issue for your pet it won't be allowed.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week but hours/days can vary.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 966692264651

Feedback (9)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us in a craft brewery in La Serena
Organic gardening, conservation and self-sustainability as a way of life in Cochamo, Chile