Enjoy Australian culture and wildlife with a warm and welcoming family!



Bisher 14 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Our home is situated just out of the beautiful town of Kyneton, Victoria. We share our 5 acres with kangaroos, wallabies, the occasional echidna and plenty of beautiful birds.

    We both travel a bit for our work, and need someone (or a couple) who can keep our house running smoothly. We have two spirited, funny, kind and super cute kids!

    Louis is 6, he spends his days at school, and when he's not at school he's playing lego or bouncing on the trampoline. He's very talkative and would LOVE to learn about another culture and place in the world.

    Maeve is 4, she's at kindy 3 - 4 days a week. She's extremely independent, and knows exactly what she wants. She's also very kind, loves drawing and playing with other kids and people.

    Ideally we're looking for someone who would be interested in staying for at least 3 weeks - longer if possible, so that the kids can get to know you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are theatre makers and film makers, we love art and film and books. We love travelling, and would like to have the opportunity to learn about a different culture, and to share our culture with our guests.

    Tahli has been an exchange student before, and so understands the power of a cultural exchange and is keen to replicate that in her own house!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help looking after our kids for a particularly busy period between April - June, 2019. This would include picking them up / dropping them off to school, preparing snacks and meals, reading and playing with them.

    There may be some other work, including house maintenance (if you're handy!) and general domestic support. We anticipate we'd need your help 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Our work hours can sometime be flexible, so while we'll need your help during the week, if there's something you would really like to do and see while you're here in Victoria, we'll do our best to accomodate it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a comfy double bedroom inside the house that would be a happy home for one or two people interested in enjoying the beautiful nature of the Macedon Ranges and getting to know a warm and welcoming Australian family.

    We live in a 5 bedroom house, so there's always a quiet place that you can get away to. :)

    We tend to eat together as a family each night, and you would be welcome to help yourself to the fridge and pantry for breakfast and lunch. We'll do our best to accomodate any dietary requirements that you might have. Some meal preparation will be asked of you, but we also love to cook, so we'll do some cooking too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's so much to do around the Macedon Ranges. It's full of natural sights, perfect for bushwalking and adventuring. There's a great choice of cafe's and boutique shops in Kyneton, and there's always something happening: Farmers Markets, music gigs, great pubs and festivals. Plus you're just one hour on the train from Melbourne and everything there is to see there.

    The weekends would be all yours, and we could arrange for you to borrow a car from time to time to make sure you get the most out of your stay.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 966294949931