Join me with some home DIY and also help with the garden near Orlando, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 95 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in Florida on a beautiful lake right by downtown Orlando and I am looking for help landscaping my 2 acre property. When I am not home working on projects I love traveling the world and meeting new people. I have a huge passion for electronic music and if you also have an interest happy to show you around Orlando during off times. New to work away but was referred by a good friend who has been a host for a while. I have been a couch surfing host over 10 years. The property you will be living on and working on has just been renovated inside and you will have a fully furnished private bedroom with shared bath. The property is direct lake front and has amazing views of downtown Orlando. Looking for someone who enjoys working outdoors and doesn't mind getting dirty in the process. No experience needed just the willing to listen and learn. When not working you are fee to enjoy the lake, happy to take you out on the boat or jet ski. The water stays nice and warm almost all year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn to appreciate everything nature has to offer. I am a huge palm tree coinsure, and know about almost every landscaping plant that you will encounter in a warm sub tropical climate such as Florida. I am always eager to share my plant knowledge with people who appreciate nature. If you have a desire to learn landscape design, care and nurturing of plants, how to plant palms, or just are curious about the green side of things I will help you with all of these. In addition to my landscape knowledge, I am happy to share travel experiences with you and I work full time as a Real Estate Broker so if you have any real estate related interests I can assist. The lake I live on is also home to many pro wakeboarders who some happen to be my friends so if you want to try your hand at water sports that's an option too.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Welcoming help with landscaping and planting in my large 2 acre yard. Duties will include clearing over grown areas, raking the sandy beach, pulling weeds, planting new plants, and watering, and general yard clean up. All the tools necessary will be provided. No experience is needed but looking for someone who enjoys being outdoors and working in nature. Keep in mind its hot most of the time of year in Florida so that's something to keep in mind if you are from a cold climate.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Happy to help anyone with learning English, I also speak a little Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in my 3000sqft house I just renovated. You will have a private bedroom that's fully furnished with new modern furniture. You will share a bathroom with other people who live in the house. The house has high speed internet and is only minutes from downtown Orlando. Your room has its own queen bed, dresser, desk, 65" smart TV and AC unit. The house is pet free and no smoking.

    Food will be provided via weekly shopping trips to the grocery store. The cost of the food is covered by the host, but you will be responsible for cooking and cleaning up after your meals. You will only have to cook for yourself. If you don't have transportation I will drive you to the store once a week. Uber and Lyft is also easy to use in the area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When not working Orlando is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world. We have so much to see and do. Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Volcano Bay, and the list goes on and on. We also have a wonderful nightlife with lots of bars, clubs, and entertainment venues. Orlando is a very social city, happy to introduce you to my friends and show you around the city. Want to do what the locals do? All you have to do is walk out in the back yard and hop on the boat or jet ski and see what we love doing in our free time. The beaches are also only an hour away, so many options in and around Orlando.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Your private bedroom has a computer desk and the whole house has high speed internet with no data caps.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a huge 2 acre yard with plenty of parking for the largest RVs. I don't have power hook up at the moment for RVs, water is available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 965772228993