Help with several projects around our finca in rural Andalusia near Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 590 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workaway visitor,

    Andalucía is, to our humble opinion, one of the most wonderful places on earth. We are located in the area of Granada City , surrounded by no less than five main natural parks, lakes and Spain's largest national park, Sierra Nevada!

    We live in a typical Spanish cortijo ‘with fields full of grain’, as The Doors were singing about in their song ‘ Spanish Caravan.’ The finca is situated on 30 hectares of land, at an altitude of 1000 m. We have our own well and the views are spectacular.

    Currently we are looking for some lovely people with following skills:

    We are looking for people to help us expand the possibilities of the farmhouse. Next to the main house there’s the possibility to make a lovely place to stay in the former barn and helpers house.

    If you are an expert in veggie gardening, agriculture, beekeeping and irrigation, we will be happy to host you. We could do with some help there.

    If you can contribute turning the finca in a self-sustainable place to live, please do.

    If you have other skills that might interest us, tell us about it. You might just be the person we are looking for.

    The help consists in a mix of all above, depending the needs of the year. We trying to teach you things and experiences you never had.

    Besides working we like to celebrate free time and from time to time we will invite you for seeing special places around. We also like to eat good food, a glass of wine and share that with you. We like to talk, make fun and share joy.
    A hot meal is provided each day. Breakfast or any extras, you will need to buy for yourself.

    Who are we?

    We are Gitte and Robbert, 52 and 49 years young, very open-minded and we live here for about a year now.
    Gitte is a writer, working from home, and Robbert is an artist doing field work in the region. We left our place up north to live our dream of being in this heart-warming country by creating our home through permaculture, natural life and culture. We ourselves still have a lot to learn though.
    We offer you an opportunity to live an experience in this outstanding beauty, with pure air, spectacular nature and a warm climate, in a friendly and safe environment.

    We speak Dutch, French, English and a mouthful of German and Spanish.

    We are having water, electricity, WIFI , GSM signal and an outdoor pool. We try to be self-sustaining, bit by bit.
    We embrace nature and try to grow our own food. We are dedicated to our project to live a more authentic yet deepened life style.

    We can arrange to pick up people that are with public transport and help to plan your trip to here.
    Workawayers should have and show us their own voluntary work insurance cover whilst staying with us. EU citizen will show us their EHIC card.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will enjoy the overwhelming nature and we are culturally interested. We like to teach about our life and surroundings. Language skills should improve and the immersion in this non touristic region will teach you about the authentic Spanish life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In short we need help with all our activities: assisting the craftwork, building, gardening and so on. We think about 5 hours help against a good meal and lodging. The help can be physically demanding sometimes. In the coming time we need people who can build and maintain the garden and the water system. We share all household duties as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom for the helpers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have rural internet. It is stable and unlimited.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963685546377