Come and learn some permaculture techniques in action in a laid back home. Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Ian and Carla. We moved to our 7 acre hobby farm in Kobble Creek Queensland 5 years ago just after we got married. We have been working on it to make it abundant. We don't have any children, rather 3 awesome dogs. We also have a galah, 2 ducks, 3 geese, 3 cows, 12 chickens, native bees, honey bees and 3 guinea fowl.

    We enjoy the peace and quiet and use our minds on the orchard/vegetable patch/beekeeping etc which is vastly different to our day jobs. We are looking for some help to continue/start some projects. We try to eat what we grow - we have a young orchard, vegetable gardens, honey from bees, eggs from our chickens and our own cows keep up our meat supplies.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Carla has completed her Permaculture Design Certificate under Geoff Lawton. You'll be able to see some permaculture techniques in action and learn from experience and discussion.

    We also have cows, ducks, geese, chicken, dogs and bees on our 7 acres property. You will have the opportunity to learn about care for these animals.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have set up a permaculture orchard/food forest. It is still very young (2-3yrs old) and we need some help with maintaining it (eg. weeding, whipper snipping, mowing, mulching, irrigation etc). As part of the orchard we had swales built and unfortunately 1 swale has blown out due to an error on the spillway of the dam. We are keen to get help to fix this and also hear suggestions on the best way to approach it.

    Also, we are wanting to embark on improving the vegetable gardens. We have thought up a design however, really keen to hear others thoughts and perspectives. This project will include weeding, whipper snipping, mulching, irrigation and setting up a seedling shed.

    We don't use any pesticides.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a Queensland style house. You'll have your own bedroom and the main bathroom will be available to you as we have our own ensuite. Our kitchen will also be available and has all the items you'd expect for your use (eg oven, microwave, stock, fridge & freeze etc). There is an indoor lounge and dining area and an outside deck.

    We live on a 7 acre property so plenty of space to have to yourself/ves.

    We can provide breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 50min - 1hour from Brisbane city. The closest towns are Dayboro (7mins) and Samford (15mins). Both Dayboro and Samford have great coffee shops, grocery shopping facilities etc. They are small relaxed towns to enjoy.

    There is no public transport where we are so you'll need your own car to get around should you want to get out and about.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 962191775448