Lebe mit einer jungen netten englischen Familie und hilf mit Gartenarbeit und Instandhaltung in Stamford, South Lincolnshire, Vereinigtes Königreich



Bisher 281 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    (Note it shows 0% response rate because we haven’t been hosting Workaways this summer, but I promise you we respond to every message)

    Hi/Hallo/Salut, we are a busy young family of four who live in a beautiful, heritage/listed barn conversion in South Lincolnshire, England. We are looking for someone friendly and enthusiastic to help maintain our garden and property in exchange for accommodation, food/meals and fun.

    We moved here five years ago to enjoy a more relaxed pace of life with lots of time spent outdoors having fun with our children. We are lucky to have a beautiful, spacious home with lots of original features and plenty of places where you can hide away with a good book or laptop (we have excellent wifi throughout the house and grounds). And on a warm, sunny day there’s nothing nicer than going for a snooze in the hammock under the willow trees down in the paddock.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Great place to learn english, relax, visit historic places and buildings.

  • Arbeit


    You would be staying with us as part of the family - sharing our meals and living space (although you would have your own room) - and generally mucking in with whatever is going on. That said, you would only be expected to tidy up after yourself or help out as you would do if you were staying with friends (there is no expectation that you would be doing any domestic chores on a regular basis).

    Ideally you are a trained gardener/horticulturist or have good gardening experience. Being physically fit is important as you could be digging in the garden, strimming or pushing a wheel barrow. The jobs which you might be helping with would be varied, most of them will be outdoors and we would give you plenty of instructions and guidance as to how to do them. Please make sure you bring suitable clothing for outdoor work. We can supply protective head and hand wear where necessary.

    We can be flexible about when you help so that you can use our home as a base for exploring the local area.

    We are an English family but also speak German and some French. We would welcome individuals or a couple (the bed is a king size so plenty of room for two). This is a non-smoking home so only non-smokers please.

    If this sounds interesting then please get in touch and tell us all about yourself, your skills and experience and why you would like to come and stay - photos are great too! Because you’ll be living with us and our family it’s important to us that we’re going to get along together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German and French

  • Unterkunft


    Private room with double bed and shared bathroom in our home. We have amazing Internet (fibre to the home) and lots of space for you to have private time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a rural location 5 miles away from the beautiful historic town of Stamford and many local attractions including Burghley House and Rutland Water (where there are water sports, cycling and climbing). There is a local bus service into Stamford, taxis and when possible we may also be able to drop you off/pick you up. London is also an hour away on the train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible)

Jeremy, Phil and Jo doing a great job in the garden
Joao helping with some painting
Rutland Water, a wonderful place to visit for bird watching, water sports, cycling, walking, etc.
Our home
This is Burghley House. An amazing 16th century property that is open to the public.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959344153354