Come to Aukland and help out in our community garden, community centre or at my house.

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 201 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a member of a local community garden which encouraged people to grow and eat real food and I also have a large garden at my home. We need help in the garden always to keep the place somewhere where people can come and see what is possible for them to achieve. Hopefully we can get a few travellers at the same time so you can have company as well. We need people who are interested in community projects, are not allergic to grass and can wield a spade. We have a cat and chickens. It usually works best when there are a couple who work well together and who are independent after working hours.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a mine of information - I know Auckland well and can give you good info on how to find out other things about New Zealand.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly work is in the Spring and Summer. It may be preserving food from the garden, it may be weeding, it may be making skin creams from various herbs and flower, or making natural soaps so we can make money to progress the garden. After winter there is preparing of vegetable beds, adding compost and one god awful job of digging out the chicken pen so the goodness can be composted or put on the garden. There may be painting or staining of fences too - depends on the weather. There may also be work at the local community centre.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is one bedroom available - one double bed and there is an extra camp stretcher in an ordinary house. Plenty of space for a tent as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to west coast beaches of the North Island. We have a good community with local facilities of Drs, library, cafe and supermarket.
    If you work at the community centre or community garden you receive a free "gardeners lunch" at the cafe (closes at 2pm so you will either need to start early or split your hours). I provide breakfast but travellers supply and cook their own dinner. There are buses outside my door and the train is close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 957954729552