Workaway experience assisting with childcare and help around the house in Cork Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 186 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    120

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    68.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Workawayer sought from beginning December 2019.*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Looking for someone who is willing to help around the house and help out with and 6 year old girl and 8 year old boy! 25 hours in total :)

    Some background: I am a primary school teacher with two kids who attend primary school and are catered for until 4pm every day :) So I need some help around the house in the mornings and evenings from 4:30/5pm until 8/9pm Monday to Friday and sometimes Saturday :)

    A little help at breakfast time from 7:30am until 8:15am would be great. Helping the children with their breakfast, getting dressed in their uniform and help preparing their school lunch.

    We live very close to Cork city 15 minutes. The bus stop is less than 1 minute walk and goes to the the city every 30 minutes so a great service. Bed and board provided.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live very close to Cork city which is known as the 'city of festivals', so there is always something going on there. The bus stop is literally outside our housing estate and goes every 30 minutes.

    We like cooking in this house and would love to share culinary delights. We try to eat a healthy diet with lots of fruit and vegetables and like to try different things. We like to talk and tell you about our culture and include you in many family outtings if you so wish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like a workawayer who has had experience with children. My children are sporty and love to do arts and crafts so an interest in this would be great.
    Also some light housework like cleaning up after breakfast, loading and emptying the dishwasher, putting the children's clothes in the washing machine and hanging them out and from time to time a little ironing of the children's clothes would be helpful.
    If you like to cook we would love to try some different foods! We try to eat healthily in this house so very little sweets and junk food!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4 bedroomed house so you will have your own bedroom, it is single room. There are 3 toilets/bathrooms in the house so you would (pretty much) have the bathroom to yourself except when my children have their bath :)

    The fridge is well stocked, usually so you can prepare your breakfast and lunch! I usually prepare the evening meal but welcome you to cook something from your country! We are not vegetarian but if you have any special foods you require I can purchase them where possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are very close to Cork city there are many interesting things to do in Cork for example, festivals, live music and good restaurants and bars. Cork is very multicultural so you would have a lot of people to meet through various groups and I can guide you with this. We also live very close to the train station so you can easily visit Dublin if you so wish. Also as I am a teacher and have long holidays you are welcome to explore some of Ireland with us :)
    We are used to having many visitors to our home and had previously had visitors from Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Chile and Brazil and were very much welcomed by our the family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

At the beach in Kerry :)
Someone asked for my photo!
Flora's graduation from pre-school.
St. Patrick's day in Kerry
Making homemade pizza!





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 956888274383