Filmmaker and her baby would love to host you for home help and childcare in Limerick, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a 2-person family living in a great central location in Limerick city, walking distance from the bus and train station, from the city gallery, Belltable arts centre, Limetree Theatre and city centre.

    I am a filmmaker, artist and mother of 10-month old Féile. I am from Ireland and have travelled all over the world and so I love hosting guests.

    Féile (Irish for celebration) is almost one year, and is a very charming baby who likes to chuckle and play.

    This is a creative household and we also love being outdoors, so we will take trips to the seaside in Co. Clare and Co. Kerry and if you’d like to come along. We also travel to Galway a lot where I have an exhibition opening on 14 July and you are welcome to join us. I am happy to share my knowledge of art and film and also help you practice your English, if you need.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like film and art and would like to learn more or be involved in that, I can share the creative process with you. I will be involved in an art exhibition in July and August (collaborating with an astronomer) and will be touring my documentary feature film around Ireland in Sept- Nov. So you can help with that if you wish. I know the art and film scene very well, and can advise and introduce you to people, and take you to shows. I am also an avid reader and you are welcome to use my library of film, art, poetry and travel books when you are here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help welcome with childcare and light housework.

    No more than 25 hours per week, and hours are flexible, and can be worked around any trips you'd like to take.

    Some days I’ll be researching and working from home, and some days I will travel to Galway. You could come to Galway for some of the days if you like, another great city to visit. And I would love to show you around.

    We need you to commit to one month. But you can travel within that time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a three bedroom house near the city centre on a quiet cul de sac – you will have your own private room on ground floor. Double bed. Shared bathroom upstairs and shared toilet downstairs.
    I love to cook, so am happy to do that as long as you can help me keep an eye on Feile while I am cooking. If you like to cook, great, we can take turns and swap recipes! We are mostly vegetarian but eat fish the odd time, and don't mind whether you eat meat or not.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, I recommend the river walk around Limerick, I go swimming in the river if you are brave enough, you can join me. And I love to go to Lahinch beach about an hour away for sea swimming, long walks and fish & chips. Sights in the city include King Johns Castle, Hunt Museum, Limerick City Gallery. I will be glad to take you to my favourite place around Limerick, the largest stone circle in Ireland, Lough Gur, a short drive out of the city. And I know the best pubs and music nightlife in Limerick and can introduce you to all that.
    We are only 5 mins walk from train and bus station and Limerick is centrally located so that you can easily access Galway, Dublin, Killarney and more places cheaply and fast. You are also welcome to come on trips with us too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 956712196346