Learn about gardening, renovating and horses. Help us to start our foodforest/permaculture project for humans/horses / Gölenkamp, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, Marco and Marjolijn (mid 50) live in Gölenkamp (Germany, near the Dutch border) with 1,5 horse (1 big, 1 tiny), our dog, 3 cats and 2 turtledoves. Gölenkamp is a small village in a beautiful setting. Our dream is to transform our unused land in a place for nature, our horses and us. There will be a track for the horses, we want to bring back native plants for a sustainable habitat and there will be edible plants for horses and humans. (food forest / permaculture). We start from scratch...
    We are also renovating our home, have a large garden to maintain, and grow our own food as much as possible in our greenhouse, so there is always something to do over here.
    Marco is medically retired, maintaining a daily rhytm is important to him. We can't predict how long he can work a day. He is a real people person. I (Marjolijn) also love people, but I also need a lot of personal space. I work 3 days a week as an employee and freelance as a graphic designer. We love te peace and tranquility of the countryside and we love animals and nature.
    We look forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Keeping horses the natural way / gardening / renovation projects.
    We speak dutch, german and english.
    We can learn together about permaculture / food forest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building fences, planting, gardening, animal care (horses), helping with renovating the house. We will always do tasks together, so you can learn what you want/like and do what you want/like.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Sleeping: in the house (separate entrance) or in a tent (we'll have to discuss your preference). We also have a very very tiny house (renovation project). Cooking and eating is also something we can discuss. We have a large garden and lots of space outside to barbecue or cook outside when the weather permits.
    Smoking? Only outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is beautiful for walking or cycling. The nearest city (Nordhorn) is 15 km away. You are near to the Dutch border. Enschede is about 40 km and a good place to party, eat, shop etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a stable internet connection and plenty of space inside and outside to work online.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space, parking a campervan or motorhome is no problem.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes and no. We have a shelter dog since april 2022, we don't know yet if he can get along with other dogs. We think a female dog won't be a problem.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 955753777552