Help on Renovation and biodynamic gardening in Queaux, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 16 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Sept. 2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello traveler,

    My name is Kristof. Since 4 years I live in France. I loved traveling and wwoofing in my twenties. Now I have at the age of 40 settled on a humble old farm near Montmorillon in the Vienne. The land is 2 minutes walk from the river Vienne which offers beautiful scenery all year round.

    I am trained and experienced in Biodynamic agriculture/gardening, woodcarving and energetic transformation of land and buildings. After a long search I have found some answers to my life questions. Now I digest these experiences and create my own place where I can implement some of what I have learned.
    I am renovating since 3 years and am creating 4 independent houses for individuals to live here in an eco-community sense yet in freedom and with respect for privacy and personal needs.
    I am currently on house 2, so a long way to go still.

    There is a woodworkshop as i am a sculptor and a biodynamic garden that provides vegetables all year round. I am currently accompanied by 9 white doves and Patchi the cat.

    Future projects to work on is weeding and caring for the vegetables according to the planets and moon, some woodwork and woodcarving, renovating old walls with chalk and sand, ... fortunately an endless list !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am keenly interested in art and form as a part of personal transformation.
    The renovation shows this love of form in the shape of windows, furniture and garden.
    Via meditation and the study of Antroposophy, the meaning of life as a whole is a constant source of inner movement.
    I do appreciate a good chat after a nourishing meal.

    When you come here you can learn the basics of woodcarving, learning about the influence of the moon and planets on plants and when to do what to improve quality, to learn what contemplative gardening is, learn to understand the language of form via a living observation of art, learn about the meaning of life,...

    There are many beautiful nature walks along the river, kayaking and swimming on/in the river is a wonder, excellent cycling landscape and now and then a classical or rock concert for those who are keen.
    The village of Queaux and those around are packed with artists of all kinds so always an exposition on the go.

    There are many books on meditation, meaningful living, biodynamic and organic agriculture and more available in English and Dutch.

    The closest railway station is at 12 km.

  • Arbeit


    I ask around 4 hours of help per day for 4 days a week. That will be building, woodwork or gardening mainly. Other help might be needed around the house but not much. Hours are flexible and can be discussed according to my or your needs. I work mainly with natural materials in the renovations.

    I am recovering from a burnout so i am learning to work slowly and calmly. Tasks can be done together or alone so independent people are welcome. If you are very sensitive or need a calm environment, this place can serve you well.

    This place does not resonate with the use of alcohol or drugs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    A wooden cabin on wheels with own kitchen, desk and wood stove. bathroom is shared. Vegitarian/vegan meals are provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Shopping possible in the village at 3 km or a big supermarket at 10 km. Organic Local markets at 12 km once a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of space in the garden.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 953479788317

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder