Come and help us around the house and with the children in Tralee, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    30
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.06.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Family of 5, Declan, Triona, Jack 17, Kayleigh 14 and Orla 8. Declan and I work full-time outside the home in the family business while Jack, Kay & Orla are in school. We love travelling and meeting new people and cultures. The kids love sports... everything from Football, Tennis, Sailing, Basketball, Hurling & Swimming, so they are very active and a lot of time taken driving them around! We are open, friendly, fair and flexible as a family. A friend recently mentioned about Workaway and we are looking forward to welcoming our first helper.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family of 5. We have 3 children aged 17, 14 & 9.. Our 9 year old daughter is the perfect companion for learning English as she loves talking!! We have had some wonderful experiences with Au-pairs in the past but our older 2 kids have grown out of this phase so this is our first time trying workaway. We live in a beautiful part of Ireland and believe it's the perfect place to immerse in the Irish culture and has everything on its doorstep including the Wild Atlantic Way. There is a Language school in Tralee, the town where we live and you can walk to the center in approx 20mins. We live in a small estate on the outskirts of the town.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help with housework, doing school and activitie runs. Some shopping and cooking & generally an extra pair of hands around our home. I will need an experienced driver with a full clean driving licence and you must be over 25+ years old.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I think we offer the ideal Accommodation solution especially for the more mature exchange, We have a self contained loft next to the house with its own entrance which means that when you are not helping in the house you have your own private accommodation and freedom. It has a large double room and En-suite Facilities and Fridge and kettle but not cooking facilities as we all have our main meal together as a family in the evenings in the house. With the odd exception most evening & weekends will be free to make any plans you wish. (I would hope once you were happy with everything you would be able to take care of the house/children if we were to go away for a few days or weekend!) You would be treated as part of our family so all you meals & accommodation are included

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a bus service to all the major Irish cities and our local Kerry Airport is just 20 min away with direct access to London & Frankfurt throughout the year and Alicante, Spain & Faro, Portugal through the summer months.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952334282653