Join our family in the Rocky mountains and constructing a biodynamic Organic Farm in Eagle County, Colorado, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 378 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    I am a single Dad (Mother, Erika, in photos passed away Apr 2022 but she is with us in spirit and the project she envisioned will continue to completion, god willing) and 9 yo 3rd grader son working on a new Organic Farm project Wolcott (Eagle County, 20 minutes to Vail) Colorado , 40 acres of sage covered land. Clearing, building barn and greenhouse (water, electric and footings in summer 21), agricultural buildings (nursery, animal shelters and goat pastures etc) and all the necessities to get this started. Bring your skills and join the excitement of starting a project from scratch! Accommodations are camping with outdoor shower, kitchen and latreen. Rustic but with power, water and high speed wifi (Starlink). We are near the Eagle and Colorado rivers for recreation, as well as towns of Eagle, Avon, Vail and Aspen and the mountains of course. Alternatively you can live in at our spacious luxury home in Evergreen and travel with us on weekends to work at the ranch.

    There is also a position that is 'home based' where you would live in our family home in Evergreen with all the comforts of a modern contemporary mountain home. More involvement with child, so that background would be important and possibility of travel to Mexico or overseas with our family.
    *New development, a lovely young Russian mother of a 12 month old is residing with us. We could use child care help for the little one while Mom works in home as a nail technician.

    We are strict nonsmokers, eat healthy mostly organic foods, pork free, and don't use or allow recreational drugs.

    Please contact us with any questions you have.

    Attn Ukraine refugees, we can host families.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    While being with us you will learn and share about outdoor cooking , and join us and the other workawayers in daily yoga and meditation sessions. (We are building a large outdoor yoga platform.)

    There are water parks for kayaking, streams for fly fishing, rock climbing, reservoirs for paddle boating, etc. You will learn or boost your outdoor skills here!

    English is the main spoken language. We are trying to improve our other languages, primarily Spanish and Turkish.

    We will provide comfortable camp accommodation, basic camp provisions for meals, and side sightseeing trips.

    We can provide you parking spot in the property. We can provide bicycle for local dirt biking. People are loving and respectful to bikers and hikers in our area.

    Otherwise we will shuttle all group one or two times in mostly weekends to the Avon or Vail Village or occasionally all go to Denver. The above-mentioned schedule is approximate and is subject to change with variances.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit


    We would need your help in the construction of farm structures and landscaping, and around , help for cooking, help some maintenance of the property , help outside the house landscaping , help making food gardens, nursery, and help establishing permaculture and biodynamic vegetable gardening . This can be very beneficial for you too because some work renowned permaculture teachers will come and teach us so you may learn a lot as well , or if you know you can teach us can be great. Possibly (hopeful) we will do some earth block production and building.

    We expect only 5 hours a day for 5 days a week and we are flexible on days.

    We expect you will do your own meal preparation and dishwashing, cleaning your camping area, and laundry which is considered to be part of daily life together, apart if one is in charge for some full activity. We may often invite you to join our meal time and family dinner but it is not expected.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Türkisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We love to learn foreign languages and teach English so don't be shy if you are not fluent in English.

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation is either camping at the farm or in our home or nearby campground with other Workawayers (or none, depends). You can set up your own tent or use one of ours (might be shared). Farm camping is shared living space with bivuac bathroom and outdoor camp shower and kitchen. We have power, water and Wifi.

    Food ; we provide food for simple communal two meals per day-shared preparation and clean up.

    Since we are health advocators and wants to live healthy and mindful life we love to share our place like minded positive people in our small community. House rules: It is NOT OK to use Marijuana, use profanity, smoke or consume alcohol or any kind drugs in and around the Farm campground. We have an eight year old and must set a good example in a child friendly atmosphere. Violation of these rules will result in you being asked to leave immediately.

    We would suggest you to bring: warm coat, work shoes, work clothes, mud boots, for eventual activities in the farm.

    It is important for us that you can come with an open mind and heart, and the willingness to participate with everything and not only with your eyes and not only do what we ask to do: we don’t like to have a robot-like relationship based on obedience, but to share responsibility for the place and the time we live together.

    The maximum length of stay that would make sense will depend on your skills and, obviously, how much we all enjoy each others' company. We’ve had some guests for six weeks. There are zoning limits of 5 days for RV living on our land.

    We would ask you to help a maximum 25-40 hours a week.

    It's very peaceful here, and we want to keep it that way, so this won't work for someone who wants to party and makes a lot of noise.

    We have two village of Avon nearby, as well as Vail, Eagle, Edwards, Glenwood Springs and Aspen all within easy driving distance and most of our helpers choose to bike, hike or drive to there often for their often internet usage. There is cell coverage in the area.

    Looking forward to meet with you!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your off days you can visit beautiful villages close to us , we are 120 min drive far from Denver International Airport, 20 minutes to Eagle Airport.

    If you do not have your own vehicle, you would have limited independence as far as getting around, but usually we have space for one or two in our vehicle when we go out and about.

    With a car though, you are an hour away from several world-famous ski resorts and destinations.

    Please be advised that we live at 8,300 feet. Some people are physically challenged with the altitude-you need to consume lots of water and have strong heart.

    We can pick you up from Vail terminal or other local bus station upon to your arrival/departure (buses run from Denver International or Eagle). Bus pickup and dropoff is 20 minutes from our land.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a Starlink and Viasat Satellite unlimited high speed Internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have nice places to park your campers in the property, 14 days max, and there are RV parks nearby.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a Westie terrier, and he is very social. Pets must be social and child friendly. Not allowed in house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 951688314324

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help with our organic vegetable garden and with dog sitting in Salmon Idaho, USA
Help with house and yard projects with our family in Great, Tennessee, USA