Be our Finnish speaking big sister or brother for our children in Malawi

Country

Malawi

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are young, relaxed family of 4 children living in Limbe, Malawi. Children are 4, 10, 12 and 13 years old. The children are loud, outgoing, social and curious, they will make you laugh and drive you nuts.

    We live in a local (working class) neighborhood, Makheta, which is 10min bus drive away from Limbe city centre and 30min bus drive away from Blantyre. Buses leave just at our doorstep. Makheta is lively place with kiosks, market, local restaurants and bars and all possibly small businesses. In Limbe and Blantyre you can find fancy hotels with restaurants, cafes and swimming pools.

    We are green family, we are vegetarians, we have our own garden where we grow some veggies and have goats. We have compost toilet.

    You will have your own spacious, cosy room with own entrance and toilet/shower.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Traveller will be exposed to a typical township life of Malawians. You will get to know local markets, way of living and local people. From Limbe you can easily travel to the lakeshore, mount Mulanje, Thyolo tea plantation, Zomba forest..
    We can arrange visits to local orphanage, slum, school.. You can always have days off for travelling.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a big sister/brother, someone who would like to explore Malawi, spend some time (either weeks or months - we are flexible) with our family and who could bring something extra into our family.

    We are looking for someone who could help children with homework, read books for the little one and "teach" Finnish for a few hours in the afternoons (usually between 15-20), play games and so on. Parents are at home but mum sometimes studying in the evening.

    It would be great if you could do some basic gardening, ie applying water and so on. Possibility to have long weekends off and travel around Malawi. Our maid will cook lunch, dinner and clean, so that would not be your task (but you are allowed to cook and bake)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Chichewa, Chewa, Nyanja: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with bed, en-suite bathroom (water and compost toilet) with own entrance.

    On weekends we will provide ingredients for meals if we are not at home and you can eat with us if we are at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Green values*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️respecting diversity*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️no to racism*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️flexible*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️good vibes*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️a bit crazy*️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️outgoing*️️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 951589784888