Help an eco-conscious family with the kids, the house and garden right by the beaches of Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Südafrika

Bisher 239 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young family with two children 6 and 9 years old. We have lived around the world- mamma Elin is from Sweden and Papa Sam is of English, French and South African heritage. Both Elin and Sam work within the area of environmental sustainability/ climate change resilience. We love being in nature and often go on hikes or go snorkelling, surfing or body boarding in the beautiful sea. We go camping as much as we can. We also love music and art and have a great community of creatives around us.

    Until end of the year we are looking for help in our Cape Town home and as of 2022 we are looking for volunteers who love nature, kids and animals with an interest in permaculture to help us as we embark on a new adventure- moving to a small holding in the forest near Knysna, Garden Route. We will be developing our permaculture paradise and will need help to develop our food gardens, play with kids, take care of four horses and two dogs. An interest in nature play and a knowledge of horses is definitely a plus.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a southern suburb of the beautiful Cape Town, about half an hour drive from the centre of town. Our house is located in the cute Muizenberg village, a two minutes walk to one of the longest beaches in South Africa, which also happens to be the best beach to learn how to surf and fifteen minutes walk to the mountain which hosts some very beautiful hikes with endless sea views. There are numerous national parks nearby to be explored as well as interesting cultural places to visit. Muizenberg is a young and happening place and there are plenty of interesting classes and offerings, from learning Xhosa to dance, yoga, capoeira and numerous art classes.

    As of 2022 we will be able to offer a stay on a 6 ha small holding surrounded by forest whilst still cycling distance from Knysna with coffee shops and other conveniences. We will be located centrally in the Garden Route which offers an extraordinary amount of nature experiences. The Gouna forest, the largest piece of indigenous forest in South Africa hosting wild elephants and caracals will be our back yard......

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are working parents and need help with child care and taking kids to activities such as dancing and swimming. If you can drive then we will appreciate if you can help driving to and from school as well. Other duties include some gardening, walking the dog and helping with some shopping and cooking when needed. At times we may ask for babysitting in the evenings. Our children are bilingual though their English is definitely better than their Swedish. We would love to have a Swede who could help improve their Swedish but are also open to other nationalities and our kids learning some other languages like Spanish, Portuguese and French. Having a valid drivers license and experience driving is definitely a plus.

    As of 2022 we will be looking for volunteers to help develop food gardens and other projects on our small holding. We will also need help with child care and would appreciate people who are into nature play and forest adventures. We will also have horses and two dogs and will need help with some animal care.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be in the guest room of our house. You would have your own room with a double bed and access to a shared bathroom. There is access to wifi in the house. When living with us you would be part of our family and share food and meal times with us. We eat everything but we try and source as organically and sustainably as we can. We are a non smoking house.

    As of 2022 accommodation will be in our house on the farm or alternatively in a bell tent set up somewhere on the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are so many things to explore in Cape Town, whether you're interested in learning to surf, hike, do social work or art or music- there is something here for everyone. We have friends who run surf schools who offer lessons for beginners and can also offer links to local NGO's and cool community initiatives doing good things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949943231867