Bilingual family in Benalmádena, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a four members family, with 2 children aged 3 and 6 years old. We are originally from Madrid and La Mancha and we moved in Benalmádena 8 years ago. We have travelled around more than 50 countries in the world, and 20 of them already as a family. We got in loved with this beautiful coast. We adults can speak Spanish, English, a bit of French and Italian. We work at home and attending some meetings in the capital. We are an Anthropologist and a Social Worker. We like sports, travelling and meeting friends and family. We have created a family project to promote the Sustainable Development Goals in different cities, so we try to do our best to live according with these values.
    The children both speak English as father talks English at them all the time.
    Elías is a 3 years ever happy boy; he likes to play at the garden, and the beach. He plays a lot with his tools, architecture blocks, cards, and books.
    Oliver is a very sensitive boy; he likes to play sports, chess, going for a walk, a watching nice children movies.
    Our home is very well located in a typical white Andalucian village, with narrow streets, plants everywhere and cute bars and restaurants full of live. It is easily connected by bus and trains to main towns and cities around, like Mijas, Torremolinos, Málaga, Córdoba, Sevilla, etc. We love culture exchange, and even we make home exchanges :) for some years with 30 great experiences. To be member of Workaway is part of our way of life!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We lived in different countries, cities, and we travelled a lot with HomeExchange. Our work is to promote culture, tourism and art of regions and countries around the world. We can share these experiences and also our simple way of life, getting closer and closer to minimalism. As we are anthropologist and social worker we can also show you the main features our Spanish culture from a professional point of view : )

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to share our culture, travel experience, food and traditions. We would be so glad to host someone with good children care skills and attitude to enjoy this experience of helping a family to spread the SDG´s principles around. Basically, you can help in picking the kids up at the school, playing with them at the neighbourhood garden and accompany Oliver with the little homework, reading books, singing, playing piano, going to the beach, whatever you would like to suggest to enjoy the time with them. An hour per day can be also dedicated to routinary tasks at home like loading and unloading the dishwasher and hang out the washing. The total time dedicate to the children will not exceed from 20 hours per week; weekends will be free unless we all agree in a change of schedule. We can offer a small pocket money as 40€/week. We will cook for all as usual, kids like to eat as healthy as possible : ) if you like to help in this field, welcome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Chinese would be nice to learn : )

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a very quite house with open sea views. Our neighbourhood has swimming-pool, padel court, children playground, garden, and is located only 6 minutes walking to the village (this is not common in our town, where the car is needed most of times). We have a room with a bunk bed. The kids sleep in the lower bed and there is a bed in the upper part. They will be so happy for not sleeping alone : ) We have a cute terrace where you can enjoy our 300 days of sun per year.
    We have internet high speed conection, and some main TV and cinema platforms, like HBO, Prime Video and Netflix.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Benalmadena is full of life all year long. It was the first recognized touristic town in Andalucia so there are plenty of things to do and enjoy. Zoos, butterfly park, telespheric, beaches, gyms, cultures centers, workshops about anything you can imagine : ) and of course bars, restaurants, and discos. We are so use to spend few weeks in different houses around the world, so, we will make you feel like at home with all the things you need.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are also digital nomads! : ) You can feel absolutelly like at home with us!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live in a very quite street with only access to house owers. At the street there are always plenty of free spaces for cars, and many times there are campervans parked. From the street we see the sea. Just to know in case you are travelling with your campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949444342586