Retreat to modern country living, wake up to kangaroos, Australian wildlife and enjoy all Central Victoria has to offer

Country

Australien

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    247

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Cindy. I live on a 10 acre property in Central Victoria where I have made a wonderful tree change. I've lived here in the country for 7 years now after leaving a hectic corporate life in Sydney. My vision is to beautify and care for this land and build it into a community focused space.

    I'd love to welcome volunteers to help. I'm passionate about living a congruent life embracing living naturally whilst balancing my return to work, as well as enjoying my creative projects which are mostly on the land. I seek to live a healthy life where I eat well, meditate, walk and relax, whilst enjoying the land and a community.

    I have internet access for those who need to stay connected to family and get some personal work done.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will be living in an authentic rural setting waking up kangaroos outside their window.

    They will have an opportunity to enjoy stunning views across the forests. They have access to nearby Castlemaine and Bendigo cultural experiences.

    They will also get the satisfaction of completing projects that align with sustainable values and input their own creativity. Volunteers will get the opportunity to get to meet the diverse country community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are a variety of duties on the property and around the house at different times of the year. Jobs on the property can include weeding, ensuring the property is fire safe, cutting wood, beautifying along the creekside. Other jobs may include cleaning the windows, clearing the gutters and establishing the small vegetable and herb wicking beds.

    Keeping the land well maintained is the main reason for needing volunteers, however I am really open to volunteers who have experience with building websites and using social media.

    I'm looking for volunteers that manage their time well, take instruction and have great follow through. Apart from work volunteers will be required to help with meal preparation and general cleaning of the home. This time is communal time where we all pitch in.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Choice of accommodation, converted shipping container with a stunning view which is near the main house or, a cosy room nestled near the forest with no electricity.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Flexibility with working hours so volunteers can fit in other activities, such as seeing the sights if they wish.

    About Elphinstone : it is a small town in Central Victoria. We are 15 km from Castlemaine which is a thriving and culturally rich town (including artist and environmental sustainable communitiies) in Central Victoria Goldfields region. There is limited but very connected public transport with a local bus during the week between Elphinstone and Castlemaine; and a train line with easy access to Melbourne (approx 1 hour away) and Bendigo 1/2 hour away. Elphinstone itself has an eclectic mix of locals, with many interesting social events. It has a local pub and post office. I often join my neighbours at the pub, go to an art exhibition in neighbouring Taradale at the Wine and Produce store that serves coffees, wines and pizzas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I understand that some people love to work and travel. You are welcome to get some work done in my space so you can access the internet. The space is small so it this includes needing to make and take calls it will be difficult as I too work from home and need to be on calls. The odd important call is totally fine though.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I live on 10 acres so there is plenty of room for a camper van or motorhome. But I can't hook you up to electricity unless you are parked closer to the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947418938444