1 / 3

Help greening my garden while exploring Puivert, Cathar country, the home of the Troubadours in south west France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 44 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18.12.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a small village in a beautiful part of France. The house is traditional stone build with terrace and 6,000 sq metres of orchard, forest and potager. The local environment is spectacular with many natural features. We are on a long distance walking route called the sentier Cathare so many of our clients are walkers. The area is also regarded as one of the best in France for cycling. The Mediteranean is one and a half hours drive away. The village has a swimming lake with a beach, a bar serving locally produced real ales and in summer a couple of restaurants lakeside.

    I need help with maintaining the large garden including growing vegtables, keeping the grounds neat and tidy and full of flowers. An interest in ecology would be an asset. Work times can be just mornings leaving the rest of the day free to explore this beautiful area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The village is part of Cathare Country, the seat of the renaissance, so offers a unique cultural experience. There is an active bar just along the road with locally produced ales and often musical entertainment. The area has many outstanding natural features and is a haven for cyclists and walkers. Both French and English are widely spoken so the opportunity for improving in both these languages exists.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need a person to help me with the garden, which has both fruit and vegtables. An interest in ecology so we work in a green and environmentally friendly way would be an asset.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has 4 rooms for guests (5 if needed) but has separate accommodation for family and workawayers in the same building.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Just mornings.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947242829953

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Looking for someone to be part of the family and spend time with our daughter in Picherande, France
Helping hand and experimentation for a natural way of living and gardening near Montpellier, France