Help in this place of healing and growth for people and horses in Stanthorpe , Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 227 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a place of healing and growth for people and horses.
    We run riding lessons, horse riding and art holiday camps for children and does Equine Assisted Learning sessions.
    We also rescue Snowy Mountain Brumbies from the current National Parks eradication plan. The property is owned by Leisa who cares for and trains Brumbies and domestic horses. Heart Land is also home to Alpacas, a Llama, chooks and dogs. As a chef meals are a treat prepared when possible using ingredients from the organic vegie gardens.
    The property is being enhanced by Art and installation projects and Workaways are encouraged to apply to do art and sculpture installations around the property.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Leisa, the host, Is an ESL teacher and is happy to expand travellers English language skills.
    As a long term host I am aware of providing an Australian farm family experience. Travellers appreciate meeting real families and experiencing our way of life.
    Arty Workaways can leave a piece of themselves by creating a sculpture or art work to add to the property.
    Volunteers may have the opportunity to learn the art of felting using fleece from the alpacas.
    As a qualified chef, Leisa is passionate about food and wine and is happy to share her skills in cooking international food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As this is a working Horse property volunteers can help with Brumbies and domestic horses.
    Help with fencing
    Assist with training, grooming, yard cleaning, etc.
    Building in new accommodation so carpentry skills would be great.
    Gardening in the organic vegetable garden.
    Artists are wanted to add to murals and installations around the property.
    As Leisa is a textile artist volunteers may be asked to assist with felting.

    Volunteers must have strong work boots, preferably steel caps. A hat and long sleeves if working in the sun.
    As a part of the household volunteers will be expected to contribute to housework such as washing up and sweeping etc.
    Meals are Gluten free.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation at this stage is either a self contained cabin, a bedroom in the house and a caravan. All have a double and single bed.
    Future accommodation will be available in an insulated converted truck container
    where one of two double bedrooms are currently under construction.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During time off volunteers can explore the 50 acres of native bush on the property with kangaroos, Koalas and many other native animals and plants.
    Town is 14 km from Heart Land, so you can catch a ride to town when we go in every couple of days.
    Go bushwalking and swimming at Girraween or Boonoo Boonoo National Parks.
    Check out over 60 cool climate wineries, Visit Historical attractions at near by Tenterfield.
    I normally also take volunteers for a tour around the area at some stage of their stay with us.
    We do not smoke and would prefer non-smokers however smokers may be accepted if they adhere to smoking only in designated area and do not litter their butts. Strictly no smoking in or near any buildings or in the paddocks or bush due to fire risk.
    Volunteers need to show proof of their current insurance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 946755312151