French family looking for help with animals and general garden help.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 295 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a french family of 6 (4 children aged 8, 16, 18, 20). The old ones are rarely at home. Sandrine is a teacher and Arnaud works in a dance company or street theater.

    My school needs urgently a german assistant. Free room in the bording school with other assistants and teachers. It's payed.

    The property where we live is quite big (2 ha), in the open country, near a beautiful state forest.
    There's animals (horses, chicken, rabbits, llamas, goats, pigeons, cats, salamanders), a big vege garden, but it's not a farm.
    The food is healthy, mostly organic (not 100%), a lot from the garden. We don't eat meat every day. Sandrine has a diet without eggs and wheat. Therefore we can host people eating glutenfree or vegetarian, even vegan if they can help cooking.
    We both work outside, but not all the time. When Arnaud is at home, he's happy to have help.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People can learn french, being part of our family life. Our region is in the loire valley : many castles, many forests. Saumur and Angers can be reached by bus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mostly need help to :
    - feed the animals in he morning
    - help in the garden : weeding, preparing the beds, cleaning around the animals
    - cook (but you're not expected to be THE cook)
    - do the seasonal jobs (crack walnuts when it's raining, weed in spring time, water the garden in summer time, prepare the fruits to preserv them at fruits season ...)
    - help Arnaud renovating the house (very very rarely) or doing some project outdoors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    french, english, german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's a small house, nice and quiet, in front of the principal house. There's a tap in there, but no bathroom. The bathroom is in the principal house. Nothing to cook inside the small house : everything is in the big house.
    We provide sheets, blankets, towels.
    In winter time, we offer a room in the principal house, but there's a wood heating in the small house.
    No wifi in the small house, very bad coverage for mobile phone on the property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You'll be as a part of the family.
    During school, there's nobody at home, so you must be prepared to have some lonely time in the day, except when Arnaud is at home (what happens often now).
    The place is quite remote. If you prefer the life of a city and don't like seeing almost nobody, it's maybe not for you. But if you like to walk, cycle, beeing on your own in a quiet place, it may be a good place for you.
    The family is noisy. Be prepared to have quiet days but noisy evenings !
    If you like to ride bicycle, you can enjoy having trips around. The small town isn't very far.
    There's also the possibility to visit Angers or Saumur (buses in Baugé).
    The children are good french teachers.
    We can speak english, so you don't need to have skills in french. some of us can speak german as well.
    One more thing : we do have internet BUT I like when people don't check the smartphone all the time. It's good to leave the phone during work and meals. I also prefer our visitor not giving the phone to my little son for games ... Internet and screens are a polution in the family life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours/day, 6 days/week, glexible























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 945192186678