1 / 4

Experience the local wildlife and fauna and help in our jungle glamping property in Costa Rica

  • Bisher 55 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Stephanie, I am originally from Toronto Canada and am currently living in Cocles on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica running a small glamping business in the jungle. I live with my 14 year old son Khalil. We live approx 900 meters from some of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica on a beautiful property with a river and a ton of wildlife. On the property is our house where our visitor will have their own room and bathroom and we also have a pool:)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our area is one of the most sought-after areas to travel to in Costa Rica. There are a ton of beaches, National Parks, surf, snorkeling, waterfalls and a ton of wildlife. Our guest will quickly become part of the family, while staying with us there will be an opportunity to learn about the local wildlife and fauna. Our property is 3,000 square meters with fruit trees and a wide variety of plant life. Excited to share my knowledge of living in the jungle:)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have three little wood huts with palm roofing that we rent out to travelers as a glamping experience. I am looking for someone to help me re-finish wood glamping huts, sanding, re-varnishing and replacing palm thatching. Searching for someone with a little carpentry experience:) Our property is large and there is a ton of regular maintenance that needs doing, so if we match up with the right person, there is a chance to extend the WorkAway program.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house has a main floor and a large loft bedroom upstairs with a half bath. The visitor would be able to stay upstairs and have the entire loft area to themselves. There is a queen size bed and plenty of space.

    Depending on dietary preferences, I can provide a cooked dinnner each day and have items in the house for breakfast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would have to work out a schedule, as we have guests sometimes who don't leave the property until 10am sometimes to go to the beach, the work hours would have to be flexible. I believe 4 hrs per day should be sufficient leaving plenty of time to enjoy and explore:) As we are approx 900 meters into the jungle from the main road, either a bicycle or scooter would be recommended and can be rented in town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943963351528

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help at my campsite on the beach near Penshurt, Costa Rica
Organic farming and building on a serene property in the hills of San Vito, south Costa Rica