1 / 5

Friendly, welcoming hosts for creative and DIY people in Brittany, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 7 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Dez. 2022




  • Beschreibung


    Hello all. Dan and I have moved to France earlier this year for a better way of life; where we want to grow some fruit and veggies, have hens and make things! The garden and out buildings here are large and could do with some loving. It is a kept garden though as we have a sit on mower, strimmer, hedge cutter etc, (so nothing like cutting down 12 ft hedges or 5ft brambles etc) but it does needs planting ~ flowers and bushes etc. We would love to dig a new pond and migrate the frogs we have in one area to the new pond area). We have out buildings that require attention - stairs building, wall pointing, painting and roof maintenance etc. Its our little slice of paradise and we love it but would welcome help to personalise it and to be creative and unique!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are speak English and so could help enhance your English language, although we really would like to learn more French. Dan is an engineer and works on all sorts of machinery and mechanical items so lots to learn there if interested! Re the garden, we could learn together if that interests you - from minor to major garden projects.
    Collecting fresh eggs everyday from the 5 hens is a fab experience if never had and if you wish to practice cooking skills then that would be encouraged but not a must if not keen!
    You may even have the opportunity to drive the digger!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Thanks for considering us, there is many things you can choose to help with: gardening, landscaping, building repair and maintenance, painting / cooking, tiling, woodwork and mechanics!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are keen to learn French as we have chosen France to live here now.

  • Unterkunft


    We can offer up to 2 bedrooms both with double beds - although shared bathroom / shared shower room.
    We have hens, 3 cats and a dog - all very friendly.
    Happy to share or do all the food preparations - we are very flexible.
    We have already built a 'entertainment area' that consists of a bar, small pool table, darts board and Xbox/game area, but as with everything here, that could do with some more attention to.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vannes is just 30 mins away by car. A great seaside town with lots of history, night life and shopping.
    We have a little local tabac, 10 mins by car but can cycle there if prefer to meet some locals and have a coffee or beer. We are surrounded by countryside and so is ideal place to switch off and read, walk, paint etc. The closest towns are 15/20 mins by car. (Locmine and Pontivy)
    A friend takes pottery classes (less than 10 mins away) if you'd like to make some thing /paint something as a keep sake?

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate most size vehicles although please check if extra large.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942916677449

Weitere Bilder