Be part of our family and explore this beautiful part of the country in Elgin, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 152 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    470

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a singe Mum with 4 kids. Two girls aged 16 and 12 and two boys aged 14 and 9. We also have a 4 year old fox red labrador. I live in a quiet village in an old traditional house built in the early 1860s. It has big rooms and plenty space as well as a substantial garden.

    We live in a very beautiful part of Scotland but it's a quiet life and not for people looking for a city life. We like our helpers to be like part of our family and hopefully spend time with us. I like to take people and show them the local area and give them the best experience they can while here.

    I had au pairs for 6. 5 years but we are now managing alone. Some help would be great in the house and garden as well as dog walking. I would consider couples and especially interested if you have skills as a handyman. Painters would also be great.

    We are a family of musicians so anyone musical would be an added bonus.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn English both with myself and my kids and our friends and family you meet. Moray is a beautiful part of Scotland and you can have a great experience here. May be you can learn an instrument too. We are surrounded by beaches, woods, hills, castles, distilleries, lochs and about an hour from Loch Ness.

    At the weekends we try to go for days out exploring while we walk the dog or cycling etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Kids are in school until 3pm each day so most of the day you would be alone to walk the dog and do the chores. I generally work 3 days per week but I'm very busy with the children so I don't have spare time for all the tasks around the house and garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Meals and board including any bills are included in exchange for help.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can use bikes to get to town via a cycle path or buses and I have a car with 9 seats to take us places as a family.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942464379457