Stay with an open-hearted family, help with the veg garden/garden maintenance and have fun with us near Glastonbury, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there. We are a family of 3. We have recently moved to a beautiful space in Somerset that sits 30 mins from the coast and 20 mins from Glastonbury. I am in the process of building community for myself and my son who I home educate. He is 11 and loves animals, tennis and philosophy. I would like someone to help with the garden/veg plot/chickens and other areas but also someone keen to be able to relax and have fun after what has been a very difficult year for many people. The property has log fires and tons of indoor and outdoor space and we want the person to feel at home and free in the space. We live 20mins walk from a village with decent shops and a grocery store but where we live feels very rural. We like living in a clean and tidy space so that kind of attention to one's surroundings is important to us. I teach yoga at home and my husband travels for work in the week. Our lifestyle is quite organic and because we only just moved here the day to day existence has a sense of exploration and newness!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a very eclectic trio and each of us has something different to offer a guest. We are from very different backgrounds, are well travelled ourselves and could offer an insight in to all aspects of life in England having also lived in a big city for 23 years. We are open hearted and love listening too.

    There are lots of beautiful walks nearby that we are also getting to know and lots of places of interest including the historic town of Glastonbury. The Somerset Levels are full of wildlife and beauty and are also on our doorstep.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like a few hours a day of support around the house and garden. We grow our own veg and have chickens.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large single room with a wardrobe overlooking a large tree. We live near the village of Wedmore, Somerset. Food will be a mixture of meals together and make your own!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good wifi connection. Lots of space to choose from to create.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939274491819