Tierheim in der Nähe von Vratsa, Bulgarien

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 714 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    54  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    912

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have been in Bulgaria for around 7 years now and was shocked and horrified at the level of animal abuse and neglect I witnessed. I decided to buy a property where I could have a safe place to rescue dogs, with a view to finding them forever homes and arranging to get them to their destinations.

    Some of the transformations have been unbelievable, seeing absolutely terrified dogs turning into the most amazing and loveable characters. It is very rewarding work but can also be heartbreaking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bulgaria is a beautiful country with lots of places to visit. We are teaching the younger generation about caring and respecting animals and trying to change the mindset of local people and their attitudes towards animals which don't rate very highly in this country.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am running a sanctuary and need help looking after rescued dogs, including feeding, cleaning and walking dogs. Building and general maintenance would be a bonus but is not essential. A vehicle can be made available to someone with a valid driver's licence (which has to be kept on you while driving).

    On a normal day we work from 7.15am to about 9.30am cleaning, feeding and walking some of the dogs. Then it's free time until 2.45pm. From 2.45pm until about 4pm more dogs need to be walked, fed and areas cleaned.

    Occasionally I may need help during the day if vet visits are required or puppies need feeding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Bulgarian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Fully furnished one bedroom house with living room, bathroom and kitchen.
    Two bedroomed house with kitchen, bathroom and hallway.
    Unlimited Internet available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village is a half hour drive from Vratsa, which is surrounded by beautiful mountains. In the summer there are sunflowers everywhere. There's plenty to do in Vratsa, such as visit Bulgaria's famous ice cave, Ledenika. There are also local markets to visit weekly. The sanctuary is a 5 minute drive from my home in the next village along.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.6)

Kommunikation: (4.2)












































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 936897261712