Come live with me and my 11 Siberian Huskies in Northern Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 407 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! :-) I live in the countryside in northern part of Norway - above the polar circle - together with my 11 lovely dogs of the species Siberian husky. I have a close relationship with my dogs and cuddling and playing in the dogyard is part of the daily routine. In addition to this I use the dogs for mushing and I participate in some competitions during Winter.
    I am preferably looking for people with experience with huskies (or other experience with dogs in packs), as being able to control the pack is an essential part of the work.

    Every morning (Monday to Friday) I go to work in the municipality (were I am occupied with different subjects such as climachanges and pollutions), so you must be able to work independently.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot about dog behavior, dog breeding, dog nutrition, and last but not least dog racing. I have a great nature around me since I live in the countryside. You can pick berries and mushrooms in the fall, or catch fish in the water. On clear winter evenings you can often experience spectacular northern lights. You can also ski - and use a dog or two to pull you :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with daily care and feeding of my dogs. The dogs live outside in their kennels and here it must be kept clean. One must therefore daily pick feces out of the kennels + shovel some snow in Winter. In addition, I have a running yard where dogs can run free. Dogs love cuddles and attention from people and this will be an important part of everyday life.

    If you like to be with dogs then this is a nice job to have :)

    I train dogs to participate in dog sled races, and one can occasionally be involved in these training sessions.
    I have a retired dog and a dog who got an injured foot when he was young. These two dogs need walks. I live in the countryside and here is a panorama of different hiking trails - both in the woods and in the mountains, so it's great terrain to go hiking with the dogs.

    My job sometimes requires me to travel, and then I need someone who can take care of the dogs while I'm gone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house consists of several bedrooms and a bathroom, a large kitchen, a large living room and laundry room. There is wardrobe or chest of drawers in the bedrooms. You will have access to the entire house and it will therefore be as a kind of family that lives together :)

    It is 8 km to the nearest trading place (Bjerkvik) from where I live. Here you will find several food stores, cafes, post office, playground, etc. From Bjerkvik you can take a bus to Narvik, a city about 14,000 inhabitants.

    I get up at 05:30 on weekdays. I eat breakfast before I leave. Therefore, you have to arrange breakfast for yourself when you get up - and later lunch (as I eat at work). You will find food in the kitchen - in the cupboard / fridge / freezer. We will have dinner together when I get home from work. If you like cooking, please feel free to cook dinner :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 936861614392