Gartenhilfe und Sprachaustausch in NSW (mit französischer Muttersprache)

  • Australien
  • Bisher 275 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.02.2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    I am not young but still young at heart. I am active especially taking walks with my dog and enjoy cycling , swimming snorkelling ,walking and learning french. I therefore want someone who would enjoy some activites during the week but bien sur a french native speaker who will help me with my french conversational skills. I will also ask you to do some work in my garden and in the house.
    I go canoeing and paddle In the ocean as well as in rivers. If you spend time with me on the beautiful south coast of NSW I will take you canoeing snorkelling cycling and walking in beautiful surroundings such as jervis bay, minnamurra estuary but You muSt be a competent swimmer ( nage bien) and enjoy some sense of adventure both in the water and On land. So when you write to me please read what I have written so that I know you want to do these activities and that you can swim ok rather than just send me a letter that searches for accommodation.
    I do not take you every day to These places but try and do 2-3 days most weeks although this depends on the weather so some weeks are better than others . It is important to note that your main job is to help me improve my french and I will help you to see beautiful places . You will go to beautiful bush and ocean places that touristes don't know where you will come in close contact with kangaroos for certain and possibly with other wildlife. There are nice beaches and coastal walks where you can go on your own on days when I am busy with other aspects of my life so you can enjoy the region on days when we do not go out together. Sydney is about 1 hour 20 mins away by train so you can go there and see the sights but return to a beautiful area with hills and beaches nearby.
    I am also open to helping you with english if you need that and I offer a relaxed and active stay with the possibility of adventure. I will host singles but I am not available for couples or families. Usually I host someone for about a month each time. ... But it could be more or less.
    please note that I only take singles not couples. During our cold winter months water activities are limoted ...sometimes we can get out on the water if we get a calm and sunny day to go canoeing but not snorkelling in the cold water of winter months ( july august to october) . I have taken older workawayers who are active and enjoy nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about wildlife and about the rivers and ocean activities. Often we discuss the current issues in Australia which range from health, aboriginal history politics , environmental issues ....but probably you will learn about , canoeing , surf oceans ,snorkelling as we try and do water activities although these will be reduced mor not possible in our colder months. we can do some mountain biking (vtt) as the region has great naure trails in the hills and mountains that surround this region. Please note that after june I usually wait until mid october before recommencing water activities... there are however some warmer days where we can venture out on the lake and bays.

  • Arbeit


    As above... Top of my list would be learning more French so you must be a native french speaker.
    Then some gardening and followed by house or garden maintenance. Depending on weather there will be opportunities to do some water based activities in the area and beyond. Please note that you must be a competent swimmer.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You have a bedroom in the house with own toilet shower and your own private entrance also please note that i only accept singles ...I do not take couples or 2 persons atthe same time

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will see wildlife, kangaroos, parrots, deer, and in the water some marine life in the beautiful area of the South coast of New South Wales. You are only 1hour 20 mins from sydney so you can hop on a train and go there. There are dozens of nice beaches and hills to explore and I have a bicycle that you can use. Further away there is Jervis bay... White sands kangaroos nearby. You are both close to nature the ocean and cities in an area that has industry but is also one of the prettiest areas with lakes and rivers inlets and marine sanctuaries. If you like spending time doing some activities as well as sharing your french language with me then I will be happy to welcome you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    About 3 -4 hours for 5 days each week depending on activities. I am flexible for some days so it’s possible to do less or more on individual days.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934325784711

Feedback (18)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Welcome to our self-reliant homestead and enjoy simple, joyous, frugal living in Violet Town in Australia
Join us help out in the garden and enjoy nature in Doonan, Australia